We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hyatt Place Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mystic
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Place in Mystic for a 2 night getaway to experience Mystic Ct. The hotel is conveinently located off rt 95 and within a mile or 2 from many of Mystic attractions and restaurants. The hotel is very clean, updated and offers a free self serve breakfast and coffee each morning. I love the layout of the guestrooms-sleeping area separate from sitting area with a small comfortable sectional sofa and I believe a 42 in flatscreen HD TV. The bed and pillows were the most comfortable I've experienced in a hotel. There was also a small desk for a workstation and internet connection. Personel at front desk extremely helpful and offered a tour upon check in. They were also helpful in recommending restaurants and making reservations for us. Overall a very good stay.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank skier133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

963 - 969 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Hyatt in Mystic is our go to hotel when we want to go to foxwoods for the night or weekend. The price is always right and we have never had a bad experience here. The rooms are spacious and very clean, not to mention the beds are SO comfy! Big plus with me that there is a mini fridge in the room. Everyone at the front desk is a pleasure to deal with and very helpful as well when it comes to taxi and take out food services. They offer starbucks food & beverages in the lobby as well as alcoholic beverages---continental breakfast has wide variety as well ! Definitely love staying here, feels like home! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

I was very happy with my stay here. The rooms were spacious and beds fantastic! The continental breakfast had a wide variety of choices. Great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabmetals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Are you looking for comfort, ease of stay, and a friendly welcoming staff 24/7? Up here for Coast Guard Academy graduation and booked the hotel rooms based on the Hyatt reputation. Well, we added our stay with the Hyatt Place Mystic as one of the highlights of our trip.
If you are looking for "stuffy" keep driving. This hotel offers tranquel entry and stay. From the minute you enter the lobby...there are intimate qand open places to sit. Service 24/7 to provide coffee, alcoholic beverages and snacks galore. Breakfast is buffet style, and meets everyones needs. The grounds are scenic, and fairly quiet and away from the road. Family and friends alike enjoyed visiting with us.
Hello to Amy and Will, and Marlene. Just part of a Team who makes you very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Another excellent Hyatt. Just stayed one night, the standard Hyatt Place suite. The whole suite was spotless, nice little kitchenette, office and sitting area. Love the TV option, can plug my laptop in and watch, videos, DVD's, Netflix, or just review travel photo. Very comfortable bed and bathroom area with everything you need. Will stay again and continue to use Hyatt hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricomandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I stayed at this Hyatt Place after having experienced a very nice stay at the one in West Palm Beach. The location is perfect, easy on/off access, and about 3 minutes to the Seaport and downtown. The hotel itself could use a little sprucing up, it just seemed messy and dingy everywhere I went. The area where the continental breakfast is served is way too small and lacking in options. Also, there was food all over the counters, dirty dishes piled up everywhere, just not very clean at all. Our room was not as nice as the one in West Palm Beach, the bathroom is extremely small. The AC unit in our room was terrible, very loud and not very cold. Overall, I probably would stay again for the simple fact if the location and the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BellaPhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I and our two daughters stayed at this facility recently for one night. Can't beat the location, within walking distance to the Mystic attractions and a short drive to most every thing else. Plenty of complimentary parking. Check-in was fast and we were offered a tour of the hotel (basically a short walk around the lobby and quick look at the complimentary breakfast area) . We had a king size bed with pull out sofa which were pretty comfortable (not enough pillows - would advise you to bring your own these were small. The room had a wet bar and small refridgerator - no microwave. There was an in-room single cup coffe maker. Very large flat-screen tv. Ventilation was fair at best - room was a bit stuffy even with the air conditioner running. Could hear lots of running in the hall and doors banging - not much sound proofing. Bathroom was very small and the sink was located outside of the bathroom (a bit gross when you consider that you have to exit the bathroom before you can wash your hands). Nice powerful shower. Room was very clean. We needed more towels and the staff was quick to comply.

The complimentary breakfast was very good. Lots of food to pick from and it was tasty - not the usual plastic looking eggs and frozen pastries. One tip - eat early! It gets crowded.

The hotel has a small outdoor heated pool which was spotlessly clean - but it's outside. Kids were a bit disappointed as it rained and it wasn't warm out so they did not go in the pool. But, overall, this was a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herrick71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.4 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mystic

Address: 224 Greenmanville Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1945 (Formerly AmeriSuites Mystic)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mystic
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Family Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: £62 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mystic 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart hotel on the Connecticut coast with complimentary breakfast A stroll around Mystic You can walk to historic Mystic Seaport and Mystic Aquarium in 10 minutes from this contemporary hotel on the Connecticut shoreline. It's just off the I-95 highway and is a 5-minute taxi ride from Mystic's Amtrak train station, making it ideal for quick break. Beaches and casinos Sun-lovers can drive 20 minutes to the beaches of Misquamicut, which are packed with families and swimmers in summer. Afterwards, you may wish to try your luck at either Mohegan Sun or Foxwoods casinos, both a 25-minute drive inland. Complimentary Breakfast You can fuel up with a free breakfast featuring popular hot breakfast sandwiches and fresh fruit, order a meal from the 24-hour Gallery Menu, or grab a Starbucks coffee and cupcake to go. An outdoor heated pool offers a refreshing summertime dip, and there's a 24-hour fitness center, too. Free WiFi, sofabeds Hyatt Place Mystic has 79 smart, spacious rooms with comfy sofabeds where you can relax and browse the Web with free WiFi. 24-Hour business center with remote printing capabilites also. Mini-fridges and coffeemakers are handy perks, and premium beds along with signature bath needs add a touch of luxury. Shuttle Services Complimentary shuttle services available within 5 miles of the hotel, making getting around a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hyatt Place
Hyatt Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing