We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”
Review of Hyatt Place Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mystic
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Plainview, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

WOW! This hotel is amazing and I loved my stay there. The only problem is that it is so nice that you will want to stay in the room all day instead of heading into town! It is conveniently located and close to town. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    331
    87
    27
    33
See reviews for
426
387
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had a reservation at another local, independent hotel. I didn't read reviews of the other hotel until a few days before we were leaving (should have done so when booking!), and suddenly realized that it had terrible reviews. Some were truly dismal, and I had visions of our son's birthday vacation being ruined by a disgusting hotel experience.

Fortunately, I cancelled that one and booked the Hyatt Place two days before we left. The Hyatt was clean and modern, and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, and the room was huge. The staff also went out of their way to make our stay pleasant: the clerk who checked us in offered us maps and menus and even told our son to come the next day (his birthday) to get a free chocolate chip cookie!

One dim spot, literally, was the bathroom: the bath area is poorly lit, and our bathtub had a little cracking/staining along the grout. It certainly didn't ruin the visit, but it was a step down from everything else we experienced at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had a great stay here during the Wooden Boat Magazine Show. It's certainly within walking distance of the Seaport, although renting bikes would be even better.

We did not partake of the continental breakfast, but did stroll through one morning, and it looked very good. I noticed some "egg mcmuffin" type sandwiches, and actually wished we didn't already have a breakfast get t to attend.

Also the have a coffee stand in the lobby, and snacks and drinks for sale there too.

The room was very pleasant. Almost a suite style, with the king bed sleeping area partially separated from the sofa sleeper area. There was a sink, refrigerator, and a safe in the room.

We would certainly recommend the Hyatt Place Mystic, and stay there again ourselves.

Restaurants, shop, and the auquarime are very close. There's a nearby laundry in the "Mystic Village" that will take your laundry, wash, dry and fold it (for a fee) so you don't have to deal with it while on vacation.

Room Tip: I understand the ice machine is on the third floor. We were on the first floor, which was actually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrianWAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful! The workers are very friendly and do their job well! Mystic is a wonderful place to stay! It was very clean and The hotel is relatively close to all the shops and restruants! What a Great place!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DanMazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The location was perfect. The room was nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was nice

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimdowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here July 4, 2012. Room on the third floor was clean with a big comfortable bed. Breakfast buffet was excellent with an assortment of sandwiches, fruits, and yogurts. Just make sure you get down to breakfast as early as possible because competition for food is intense after 8am! They also feature Starbucks coffee. The only drawback was that the wireless internet did not work in my room on both the iPad and iPhone. Hotel is about a 10 min drive from downtown Mystic in a convenient location off the highway. Staff was very friendly. Recommended, especially for the price, which is cheaper than most hotels in downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joseph8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We had 4 rooms for a family gathering for 2 days in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and extremely accommodating. The location is perfect; the rooms are large; and they provide a very nice breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
836 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
1.2 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
1.4 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mystic

Property: Hyatt Place Mystic
Address: 224 Greenmanville Ave., Mystic, CT 06355-1945 (Formerly AmeriSuites Mystic)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#2 Family Hotel in Mystic
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mystic 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart hotel on the Connecticut coast with complimentary breakfast A stroll around Mystic You can walk to historic Mystic Seaport and Mystic Aquarium in 10 minutes from this contemporary hotel on the Connecticut shoreline. It's just off the I-95 highway and is a 5-minute taxi ride from Mystic's Amtrak train station, making it ideal for quick break. Beaches and casinos Sun-lovers can drive 20 minutes to the beaches of Misquamicut, which are packed with families and swimmers in summer. Afterwards, you may wish to try your luck at either Mohegan Sun or Foxwoods casinos, both a 25-minute drive inland. Complimentary Breakfast You can fuel up with a free breakfast featuring popular hot breakfast sandwiches and fresh fruit, order a meal from the 24-hour Gallery Menu, or grab a Starbucks coffee and cupcake to go. An outdoor heated pool offers a refreshing summertime dip, and there's a 24-hour fitness center, too. Free WiFi, sofabeds Hyatt Place Mystic has 79 smart, spacious rooms with comfy sofabeds where you can relax and browse the Web with free WiFi. 24-Hour business center with remote printing capabilites also. Mini-fridges and coffeemakers are handy perks, and premium beds along with signature bath needs add a touch of luxury. Shuttle Services Complimentary shuttle services available within 5 miles of the hotel, making getting around a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hyatt Place
Hyatt Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing