We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Mystic

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Place Mystic
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We decided to stay at the Hyatt due to the positive reviews. The hotel was modern and updated with nice touches such as 24/7 gallery menu, good breakfast, and hot chocolate/ fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon/evening. The location is great as well, not too far off I-95 and also walking distance from the aquarium and Olde Mistick shops/dining, but set back far enough for peace and quiet. Hotel also has easy access to the town of Mystic (nice restaurants and unique shops) and other attractions. Compliments also to a very friendly and accommodating staff (thank you Danielle!). We only had one issue with our TV and maintenance arrived quickly and resolved the issue.
The bed was extremely comfortable - the best pillows. Good option for both couples and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sireltonfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    309
    83
    26
    30
See reviews for
373
354
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mass
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Will be recommending this hotel to all our friends and family. Hotel staff was extremely helpful,rooms were spotless and it's close to everything. I have no complaints about this hotel. We stayed off season so the rates was amazingly cheap.We will stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spotsylvania, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I have been staying at the Marriott on my trips to Mystic but decided to try the Hyatt due to the ratings. The facilities are great but the room has issues. First, the TV has terrible reception. The prime channels are analog and don't look clear on the HD TV. Second, noise from the hall is easily heard in the room. Third, the bathroom is small and there isn't a heater like the Marriott.

I will stay at the Marriott the next time I'm in Mystic.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night the room was great and the staff was great there borrow service was a blessing when I forgot my phone charger there breakfast was good and the coffee was great. My only regret was only spending one night.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank db639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed there last fall in 2012. I was not happy to arrive to the hotel and find that the water was shut down. Thankfully this was only temporary because there was a water leak somewhere. However, when we got to our room, all of the other rooms were under construction and we had to walk on drop cloths and worry if construction noises would be heard throughout the night. I understand that things happen....however, I did not like the fact that the staff seemed very unapologetic. They could have said, "I'm sorry" for the water or construction and instead, were just matter of fact. I wouldn't stay there again and it has turned me off to all Hyatt Places.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We definitely enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic while visiting the historic seaport. The suites were very spacious with we loved the large sofa and huge flat screen tv. Breakfast was very nice and there were many items to choose from.

Would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel! The room was comfortable, quiet and well laid out. I don't think there was anything I could complain about at all. The breakfast was tasty and varied and the wifi was free, quick and reliable. Sleeping was easy, as the bed was so comfortable. The staff were very helpful and I liked that the aquarium and Mystic village were in walking distance. Overall I was very impressed and would strongly recommend it!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank DawnEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mystic

Property: Hyatt Place Mystic
Address: 224 Greenmanville Ave., Mystic, CT 06355-1945 (Formerly AmeriSuites Mystic)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Family Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mystic 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart hotel on the Connecticut coast with complimentary breakfast A stroll around Mystic You can walk to historic Mystic Seaport and Mystic Aquarium in 10 minutes from this contemporary hotel on the Connecticut shoreline. It's just off the I-95 highway and is a 5-minute taxi ride from Mystic's Amtrak train station, making it ideal for quick break. Beaches and casinos Sun-lovers can drive 20 minutes to the beaches of Misquamicut, which are packed with families and swimmers in summer. Afterwards, you may wish to try your luck at either Mohegan Sun or Foxwoods casinos, both a 25-minute drive inland. Complimentary Breakfast You can fuel up with a free breakfast featuring popular hot breakfast sandwiches and fresh fruit, order a meal from the 24-hour Gallery Menu, or grab a Starbucks coffee and cupcake to go. An outdoor heated pool offers a refreshing summertime dip, and there's a 24-hour fitness center, too. Free WiFi, sofabeds Hyatt Place Mystic has 79 smart, spacious rooms with comfy sofabeds where you can relax and browse the Web with free WiFi. 24-Hour business center with remote printing capabilites also. Mini-fridges and coffeemakers are handy perks, and premium beds along with signature bath needs add a touch of luxury. Shuttle Services Complimentary shuttle services available within 5 miles of the hotel, making getting around a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hyatt Place
Hyatt Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing