We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyatt Place Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mystic
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Excellent front desk customer service. Recently remodeled with clean, spacious rooms. Walking up 3 flights of stairs with luggage from the parking lot to the hotel was a headache. Overall, great stay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    312
    83
    26
    30
See reviews for
383
359
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My friend and I had a "girls getaway" weekend recently at the Hyatt Place in Mystic. It was like being in a comfortable home, mostly because of the way we were looked after by Jamie, the front desk supervisor. She went above and beyond for us on a miserable, snowy afternoon and evening. All of the staff was great, but she was exceptional. She also did something I've never seen an employee do. We left a tip after our dinner and she put it in the tip jar--not her own pocket.
Every step of the way, we felt we had our own guardian angel looking out for us. Amazingly everyone else who was there that weekend felt the same way. Thanks, Jamie, for making our little hiatus so pleasant.
We'll be back.

Room Tip: Our room was fine. Had a great view of the rocky hills in the back, so it was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bri_nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Just returned from my second stay here and enjoyed it to the fullest. This is one hotel that really provides personal service and they really care about their guests. If I did have one complaint it was that our wakeup call didn't happen and we missed breakfast which I have had in the past and enjoyed. I think we should have been compensated but that would absolutely NOT be a reason that I wouldn't stay here again.Upon check in, we were greeted by a warm and friendly gallery host, unfortunately I forgot her name. She really made us feel welcome and actually asked us what floor we wanted to be on. This place was immaculate from the rooms to the lobby. I am one of the fussiest people when it comes to cleanliness and this room was one of the cleanest I have ever had. I like this hotel because you really get your moneys worth. Theres no charge for WIFI and breakfast and there is a business center, also completely free of charge, To me that really is important when traveling. I don't like to spend a ton of money to get nothing for it. The beds were extremely comfortable and I really love that the rooms are like a suite with either a king or two doubles with a sleeper sofa. The rooms are massive. I can't wait to return again!

Room Tip: The hotel is only 3 floors although I have never stayed on the 1st floor, I would assume it can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoasttraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

My husband and I planned on staying in Groton to visit with our son at the Submarine base but changed to Mystic. There is just so much to see in Mystic and it's only about a 10 min ride to the base. We also took in Foxwoods again only about a 15-20 min. ride. Hotel clean and updated. Room awkwardly large for two people and bathroom pitifully small. but overall good hotel l with a good price.

Room Tip: Starbucks at cafe/bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMB1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Very nice and clean .great value 3 star at a 2 star price close all attractions and casinos .would have given it 4 stars except the breakfast was not the best but was free. Loved the huge shower but the bathroom was very tiny .large comfortable lobby area with tables and comfy chairs ,nice upscale snack area available 24 hours .friendly staff. Free WiFi .over all great experiance

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic arrival at the front desk! thorough explanation of hotel & surrounding area, Clean, modern & pretty lobby! Friendly & efficient staff. Breakfast included was fine. Rooms big and clean with mini fridge. Only drawbacks were the small bathroom & the very uncomfortable bed!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ananamouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We considered a few alternatives, and this hotel has the best value. Walking distance to attractions, plaza and dining, free breakfast, nice room with couch. The best dining option was a short 15-20 min ride to Foxwoods Casino & Mohegan Sun (30 min). The only downside - no inside pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.3 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mystic

Property: Hyatt Place Mystic
Address: 224 Greenmanville Ave., Mystic, CT 06355-1945 (Formerly AmeriSuites Mystic)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#2 Family Hotel in Mystic
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mystic 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart hotel on the Connecticut coast with complimentary breakfast A stroll around Mystic You can walk to historic Mystic Seaport and Mystic Aquarium in 10 minutes from this contemporary hotel on the Connecticut shoreline. It's just off the I-95 highway and is a 5-minute taxi ride from Mystic's Amtrak train station, making it ideal for quick break. Beaches and casinos Sun-lovers can drive 20 minutes to the beaches of Misquamicut, which are packed with families and swimmers in summer. Afterwards, you may wish to try your luck at either Mohegan Sun or Foxwoods casinos, both a 25-minute drive inland. Complimentary Breakfast You can fuel up with a free breakfast featuring popular hot breakfast sandwiches and fresh fruit, order a meal from the 24-hour Gallery Menu, or grab a Starbucks coffee and cupcake to go. An outdoor heated pool offers a refreshing summertime dip, and there's a 24-hour fitness center, too. Free WiFi, sofabeds Hyatt Place Mystic has 79 smart, spacious rooms with comfy sofabeds where you can relax and browse the Web with free WiFi. 24-Hour business center with remote printing capabilites also. Mini-fridges and coffeemakers are handy perks, and premium beds along with signature bath needs add a touch of luxury. Shuttle Services Complimentary shuttle services available within 5 miles of the hotel, making getting around a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hyatt Place
Hyatt Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing