We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for what you get!”
Review of Hyatt Place Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mystic
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to have found a Hyatt for the price I paid and this one did not disappoint. Upon arriving, we were checked in by Andrew who was extremely friendly and helpful. He actually made us feel like guests in his own home! The lobby area was beautifully decorated. When we got to our room, we opened the door to find it was almost "suite-like" with a separate sitting area, complete with an L-shaped sofa, table and desk. The beds were very comfortable and the TV swiveled toward both the seating and bed areas. The breakfast wasn't huge but they had tasty egg, meat and biscuit sandwiches, fresh fruit salad, and the typical carbs. Better than your average continental. The coffee bar was opened all the time, serving Starbucks coffees with syrups. We didn't have time to explore the business area, bar, food offerings, or gym. Very close to Old Mistick village and the aquarium and seaport. Many restaurants within walking distance and the hotel is right off the highway. This property will definitely make me pay more attention to Hyatt when I travel.

Room Tip: I just booked a regular room and it was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickeyjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your most recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our decorative lobby, oversized guest rooms and conveient location to local area attractions and restaurants. I will personally pass along your kind words regarding Andrew's service, thank you! Hope to see you again soon.

Danielle B.
Lead Gallery Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

735 - 741 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was a comfortable and convenient place. Rooms were well-appointed with separate sleeping and living areas. The free breakfast is a buffet with good food and many choices. Location was convenient to restaurants and other areas of interest. Staff is very helpful, and it is quite a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TuffNFair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. It is always a pleasure to hear that our spacious rooms, complimentary breakfast and convenient location are memoriable and worthy of mention to fellow travelers looking for such amenities. We appreciate your kind words and certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Danielle B.
Lead Gallery Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Looked for the local number for this highly rated place, but could only find the 800 number. Called it and explained I had three adults and two children for a two-night stay and could I get adjoining rooms. I was told "We'll make the request." When I asked for queen size beds, I was told I could only have two doubles. When I explained I needed queen size beds and adjoining rooms. I was told they couldn't accommodate me and disconnected the call. What kind of customer service is that??

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank RALPH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I was severally disheartened to hear that the representative that you spoke with was neither compassionate nor attentive to your request for adjoining rooms. Although our property only has kings or 2 double bed room accommodations, explaining this to you would have been the professional and effective means of customer service. In hopes that you will allow us to be of serve to you in the future, please call us directly at 860-536-9997 ext. 0. Our helpful Gallery Hosts are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to address all requests and preferences for our guests. Please allow me to apologize for the manner in which your call was handled. I assure you this is not typical of the Hyatt Place Mystic, and if you are ever to return to the area, we hope that you will give our hotel another try. Again, my apologies for your encounter.

Danielle B.
Lead Gallery Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

From the moment we arrived at Hyatt Place, Mystic, CT, we were made to feel that the staff really appreciated our choosing their hotel. We were given a tour of the amenities surrounding the lobby, shown where the complimentary breakfast would be served, and invited to use the microwave there at any time. Our room was immaculately clean, and spacious, including two double beds separated by a partial wall from a comfortable sitting area. The sofa could accommodate additional guests, though we did not require its use in that capacity. There was a sink, with a safe in the cupboard below it, as well as a small refrigerator, and a coffee maker (which we did not use, as Starbucks coffee was available at breakfast). The staff at reception also provided a list of area restaurants, and a map of the local area. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the spotless bathroom, and free wifi, plus flat screen TV which could be seen from both the sofa and the bed, all combined to make our stay most enjoyable. If staying in Mystic again, I would certainly plan on staying at the Hyatt Place.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor at the end of the hallway, with a front view. I like being a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated, it is a pleasure to know the effort we put in to making your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible is recognizable. We hope that we can be of serve to you in the future.

Danielle B.
Lead Gallery Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Excellent front desk customer service. Recently remodeled with clean, spacious rooms. Walking up 3 flights of stairs with luggage from the parking lot to the hotel was a headache. Overall, great stay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My friend and I had a "girls getaway" weekend recently at the Hyatt Place in Mystic. It was like being in a comfortable home, mostly because of the way we were looked after by Jamie, the front desk supervisor. She went above and beyond for us on a miserable, snowy afternoon and evening. All of the staff was great, but she was exceptional. She also did something I've never seen an employee do. We left a tip after our dinner and she put it in the tip jar--not her own pocket.
Every step of the way, we felt we had our own guardian angel looking out for us. Amazingly everyone else who was there that weekend felt the same way. Thanks, Jamie, for making our little hiatus so pleasant.
We'll be back.

Room Tip: Our room was fine. Had a great view of the rocky hills in the back, so it was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bri_nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Just returned from my second stay here and enjoyed it to the fullest. This is one hotel that really provides personal service and they really care about their guests. If I did have one complaint it was that our wakeup call didn't happen and we missed breakfast which I have had in the past and enjoyed. I think we should have been compensated but that would absolutely NOT be a reason that I wouldn't stay here again.Upon check in, we were greeted by a warm and friendly gallery host, unfortunately I forgot her name. She really made us feel welcome and actually asked us what floor we wanted to be on. This place was immaculate from the rooms to the lobby. I am one of the fussiest people when it comes to cleanliness and this room was one of the cleanest I have ever had. I like this hotel because you really get your moneys worth. Theres no charge for WIFI and breakfast and there is a business center, also completely free of charge, To me that really is important when traveling. I don't like to spend a ton of money to get nothing for it. The beds were extremely comfortable and I really love that the rooms are like a suite with either a king or two doubles with a sleeper sofa. The rooms are massive. I can't wait to return again!

Room Tip: The hotel is only 3 floors although I have never stayed on the 1st floor, I would assume it can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastcoasttraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
897 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.4 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mystic

Address: 224 Greenmanville Ave., Mystic, CT 06355-1945 (Formerly AmeriSuites Mystic)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
#2 Family Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: £84 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mystic 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart hotel on the Connecticut coast with complimentary breakfast A stroll around Mystic You can walk to historic Mystic Seaport and Mystic Aquarium in 10 minutes from this contemporary hotel on the Connecticut shoreline. It's just off the I-95 highway and is a 5-minute taxi ride from Mystic's Amtrak train station, making it ideal for quick break. Beaches and casinos Sun-lovers can drive 20 minutes to the beaches of Misquamicut, which are packed with families and swimmers in summer. Afterwards, you may wish to try your luck at either Mohegan Sun or Foxwoods casinos, both a 25-minute drive inland. Complimentary Breakfast You can fuel up with a free breakfast featuring popular hot breakfast sandwiches and fresh fruit, order a meal from the 24-hour Gallery Menu, or grab a Starbucks coffee and cupcake to go. An outdoor heated pool offers a refreshing summertime dip, and there's a 24-hour fitness center, too. Free WiFi, sofabeds Hyatt Place Mystic has 79 smart, spacious rooms with comfy sofabeds where you can relax and browse the Web with free WiFi. 24-Hour business center with remote printing capabilites also. Mini-fridges and coffeemakers are handy perks, and premium beds along with signature bath needs add a touch of luxury. Shuttle Services Complimentary shuttle services available within 5 miles of the hotel, making getting around a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hyatt Place
Hyatt Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing