We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Hyatt Place Mystic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mystic
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here visiting family in the area. Very convenient to highway, Mystic Seaport, Casinos and shopping. Clean rooms, adequate breakfast buffet. Our one complaint is that it is not totally ADA compliant. My parent is a paraplegic and needs assistance with most functions. The bed in the handicap room was too low to accommodate her equipment. Hotel staff was not helpful at all, in fact really left us on our own to figure it out and we had to be "creative" with the furniture in the room. Would not return for that reason.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic.

I am so glad you found our location convenient to local attractions, and enjoyed our clean guest rooms and complimentary hot skillet breakfast.

I do apologize that it was miscommunicated to you that we had ADA compliant rooms, as our rooms are handicap accessible. Our staff should have been sympathetic to the situation, and assisted in relocating you if our accommodations were not sufficient.

We appreciate your business, and again, I am truly sorry for the inconvenience.

Danielle B.
Lead Gallery Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here recently to see a show at Mohegan Sun Arena. We've stayed before. It's a nice place, staff very welcoming. The location is good being not far from either Foxwoods or Mohegan Sun. The room is one of the best we've stayed at. The separation between bedroom and sitting area suited us fine since my husband is usually up at night and he could still watch tv and I could sleep without disturbance. The morning breakfast buffet was the best ever. They had different selection of egg white breakfast sandwiches. Right up my alley with watching my weight. Otherwise, there was the usual selection of cold and hot cereals, pastries, bagels, juice, yogurt, milk and fruit bowl. You can certainly find something you like. Would definitely stay here again and you should too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your most recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. It is always a pleasure to hear from a returning guest, I know you had many hotel options and thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Mystic once again!

I am overjoyed that our spacious room layout is just right for your travel needs. The seating area that is seperated from the bedding and large flatscreen TV that rotates to either side certainly creates a pleasant atmosphere for both a slumbering guest and a late night television viewer! I was also glad to hear that our Complimentary AM Hot Skillet Breakfast fit in with your dietary needs, and that you found the selection both plentiful and satisfying.

Again, allow me to thank you for providing such a positive review on our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here on the Mother's day weekend. It was just Ok...I felt it was expensive for what we got. The room was large but very cheaply done. The bathroom was very small and just average.

The location is not great. We'd read the location was good but not for being in actual downtown Mystic. It is close to the Aquarium (which could do with a remodel) and also Old Mistick which is just gimmicky touristy shops. The beauty of Mystic is a drive away which was disappointing as we thought it was closer and that we'd be able to walk to it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jiebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. We are so pleased you chose to share your holiday with us.

Allow me to apologize that you found our location inconvenient to downtown Mystic and local area attractions. Fortunately, we are the closest hotel located to the downtown area, but still requires a short drive to get there from here. We do offer a complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles of the property, and will be happy to arrange a drop off and pick up to the downtown area. Please be sure to inquire about this on your next visit!

Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. And we hope that if you are returning to the area we can be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Staff is quite friendly, pleasant and always very helpful. Location is great, near 95 and access to attractions and restaurants. Clean rooms and a very nice breakfast. They provide good directions to all locations of interest. Price seems quite reasonale for a hotel of this quality.

Room Tip: Top floor and back end away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful, you enjoyed our clean guest rooms and complimenatary breakfast, the great location for its easy access on and off the freeway and local attractions and restuarants. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here over the Easter weekend. The room was clean and had plenty of space. Staff was friendly. The breakfast was typical hotel fair. The Internet was a little slow but it was free. The pool was open and the kids loved it. We had to leave fairly early because I had to go to work Sunday morning. We departed at about 4:30ish AM and there was no coffee. This would not stop me from staying here again.

Room Tip: Try not to stay on the first floor. It gets a little loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP16or450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments during your most recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. We are pleased that you shared your Easter weekend with us, enjoyed our clean and spacious guest rooms, and took advantage of our outdoor heated pool. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Danielle B.
Lead Gallery Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place Mystic over Easter weekend and had a fantastic time. The staff was incredibly accommodating and the rooms were perfect. I really liked that there was a separate sitting area with a couch to watch TV – it allowed us to put our daughter to bed and still enjoy our evening. Overall, fantastic stay – would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFitzpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for posting a review on your most recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. We are so glad you shared your Easter weekend with us. Our spacious oversized rooms are great for families with children such as yours, so you can take advantage of our comfortable seating area without distrubing the sleep of others. It was a pleasure to hear that our staff were friendly and accommodating also. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Danielle B.
Lead Gallery Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms at the Hyatt Place were absolutely top notch. They were exceptionally clean and recently renovated, they had everything a traveller would want. The complimentary breakfast was first rate as well, not the typical donuts and bagels but rather a hot breakfast with many options available. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dicky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMystic, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your review on your most recent stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. We are so pleased to hear that you not only enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, but our new renovated guest rooms exceeded your expectations. The Hyatt Place Mystic prides itself on comfortable and clean guest rooms, and it is certainly a pleasure to hear that we have hit our mark. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Danielle B.
Lead Gallery Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
898 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
736 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.4 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mystic

Address: 224 Greenmanville Ave., Mystic, CT 06355-1945 (Formerly AmeriSuites Mystic)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mystic
#2 Family Hotel in Mystic
#2 Business Hotel in Mystic
Price Range: £84 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mystic 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart hotel on the Connecticut coast with complimentary breakfast A stroll around Mystic You can walk to historic Mystic Seaport and Mystic Aquarium in 10 minutes from this contemporary hotel on the Connecticut shoreline. It's just off the I-95 highway and is a 5-minute taxi ride from Mystic's Amtrak train station, making it ideal for quick break. Beaches and casinos Sun-lovers can drive 20 minutes to the beaches of Misquamicut, which are packed with families and swimmers in summer. Afterwards, you may wish to try your luck at either Mohegan Sun or Foxwoods casinos, both a 25-minute drive inland. Complimentary Breakfast You can fuel up with a free breakfast featuring popular hot breakfast sandwiches and fresh fruit, order a meal from the 24-hour Gallery Menu, or grab a Starbucks coffee and cupcake to go. An outdoor heated pool offers a refreshing summertime dip, and there's a 24-hour fitness center, too. Free WiFi, sofabeds Hyatt Place Mystic has 79 smart, spacious rooms with comfy sofabeds where you can relax and browse the Web with free WiFi. 24-Hour business center with remote printing capabilites also. Mini-fridges and coffeemakers are handy perks, and premium beds along with signature bath needs add a touch of luxury. Shuttle Services Complimentary shuttle services available within 5 miles of the hotel, making getting around a breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Mystic Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hyatt Place
Hyatt Mystic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing