We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the lobster roll”
Review of Azu - CLOSED

Azu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved the lobster roll”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Went with a friend and my daughter - I had the cold lobster roll and a coke, my daughter had the lobster Mac and cheese. Both delicious. There were some ladies next to us who has some delicious-looking summer drinks but sadly I did not partake. Next time maybe.

Helpful?
Thank Chantelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    72
    26
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun place for a nightcap”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had a fun time one of the bartenders was a bit too serious but the other staff balanced it out. We popped in for dinner the next night but the wait was far too long. Fun spot, great setup too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank fireant629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katonah, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, trendy, open air spot in Mystic.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Packed with quite a bit of energy... One of the "top three places to be" in the evenings during the weekend in Mystic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBarbera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Still a great place”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We are former Mystic residents and visited there recently. We had eaten at Azu many times in the past and decided to stop for dinner. Everything was still great. The food and service were very good, and the drinks were reasonable and generous. Try Azu if you do not want to eat at one of Mystic's typical tourist restaurants. You won't regret it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mooseconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Azu”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have never eaten in a restrauant where the food was so bad. I had the clam linguine and the clams were rubbery as if they had been microwaved .. Our server was not very helpful either

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heather8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing