We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the nicest Omni, but great for New Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not the nicest Omni, but great for New Haven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at the Omni for the Harvard/Yale game this year and had a good experience. Nice lobby to meet with people, bellhop to keep bags and call taxis, and friendly front desk service. The hotel itself is starting to feel a little bit dated, but the rooms were comfortable (beds especially) and we had a beautiful view of Yale campus. It's the go to hotel for Yale alumni.

There are some new boutique hotels in town...next time we will probably stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fletchco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    417
    206
    90
    31
See reviews for
339
238
72
563
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Onmi is a great hotel with an always helpful staff. It is my home away from home. From the moment you walk in they go out of their way to satisfy the guest. And, they do . I frequently visit New haven and have always enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank edithb646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel made me feel very welcome and my boyfriend coordinated with them to have a gift to be in my room. I felt so welcome! The room also has a great work space and WiFi. The parking garage is below the hotel, and it can be a little bit scary if you are arriving alone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Still solid, if showing some wear and tear. Book ahead, way ahead for graduation or parents' weekends. Corner rooms on high floor still the nicest. Stay away from the green, as homeless population has risen.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I've been a regular guest at the Omni New Haven for years and have enjoyed every stay. The amenities are excellent, and the staff is most attentive to the needs of their guests. The location is convenient to all the high spots of New Haven and the Yale campus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

You honestly can't find a higher level of service and friendliness anywhere. Everyone on staff does everything can do to make your stay a pleasure!!! From the ProPark staff out front, through the bellmen, the front desk personnel, to housekeeping, up to the 19th floor restaurant and bar; everyone - and I do mean everyone - goes out of their way to be helpful. Doors get opened (car and hotel) with a smile and a welcome back greeting. Check-in is efficient and welcoming. The bellmen waste no time loading up your bags and delivering them to your room with a smile. The beds are fabulously comfortable and the rooms are clean (btw the coffee maker etc. is in the console that the large flat screen TV sits on). The food is extraordinary in the restaurant. The bartenders can make anything you request. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the New Haven area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very accommodating full-service 4-star hotel in convenient location with good facilities, upscale bedding and good service. An important facility in this university mecca, though the rooms could use some updating if it is to remain the preferred alternative to the newer and trendy Study at Yale.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Haven hotels
0.1 mi away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
0.4 mi away
The Study at Yale
The Study at Yale
#1 of 12 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Duncan Hotel
Duncan Hotel
#6 of 12 in New Haven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale

Property: Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Address: 155 Temple St., New Haven, CT 06510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale combines classic New England style with richly appointed guestrooms and suites in the heart of downtown New Haven, two blocks from Yale University, the New Haven Green and the Shubert Theatre. Newly renovated in 2012, Omni guestrooms are handsomely decorated in traditional style. Beds have soft duvets and feather pillows; bathrooms include robes and makeup mirrors. There is a full-service on-site spa and the hotel fitness center features state-of-the-art cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The top-floor restaurant, John Davenport's, showcases regional specialties complimented by views over the Green, historic Yale Campus and the Long Island Sound. Relax with a beverage in Bar19 next to the restaurant or take a grab and go Starbucks from our cafe Morsels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni New Haven Hotel
New Haven Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing