We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, pretty standard everything else” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location, pretty standard everything else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for an SOM event. It's very convenient to campus which is why it's about the only option without a car. Room was NYC small and we were chared for wifi even though we told the front desk we are select guest members (for which wifi is free). I called the front desk several times and no one answered. The cafe in the lobby is good for snacks and coffee. Rooms are very clean. If you're sensitive to street/bar noise ask for earplugs or a room higher up.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jilly_J_Bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We'd like to offer our sincere apologies that you were charged for wifi and that the removal of the charges were not better handled by our front office. If these charges have not yet been removed, please let us know and we will make sure they are taken care of.

We do appreciate that you also let us know what you enjoyed about your stay and I truly hope that we will have a future opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay that meets all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    408
    200
    88
    30
See reviews for
325
232
72
551
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire Ct, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is the perfect location for a night on the town. you can walk to any of the downtown museums, shops, restraunts, theatre and clubs. And we took a cab quickly down to Wooster St. It is a beautiful hotel and the service is excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

The service at Omni is top notch. From the friendliness of the bell man and concierge to the helpfulness and ease of the on line check in process, there is not much more you can ask for. Complimentary coffee delivered right to your room in the morning. For the price paid, we received top notch service as if we were at a hotel in Manhattan. We will definitely be visiting the Omni again. Thank you for very welcoming and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Whenever we stay at a Omni Hotel we are treated excellent. But when we stay at the omni Hotel in New Haven we are treated like family!! It all starts with the Parking people that greet us (Russell{or any of the other parking attendants}), then Mike or Eugene meet us with a genuine Welcome Back! At that point we know we are home after a long journey. The friendly front desk greets us with a friendly Hello! Then Mike/Eugene bring us to our room where its like a returning college kid coming home during their holiday break, to the place they know of peace and comfort. When its time to leave its always a bit hard with all of the good byes and see you next times from all of the friendly faces. Our last handshakes and hugs come from Mike and Eugene and we are off and planning of when we are coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC Metro, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great location, near restaurants. Nice ambiance. Very loud in guest room, you can hear people talking on the streets. They give out ear plugs. Service at hotel was okay. It took 10 minutes for the bell hop to call a taxi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMadeFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

It's very close to the campus and restaurants. Very friendly front desk. Would definitely stay here again! Parking is not free but wifi is complimentary if you sign up for membership. The bathroom is a little small but did not bother me. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in an emergency. Beds and towels are high quality. Room amenities are plentiful. I was only annoyed that after arriving at 4:05 am to sleep for three hours while my daughter was in the hospital they had to charge me for a full second day if I stayed that night. I chose to move to the New Haven Hotel around the corner for 60% less a night. If you don't mind the price it is a fine place.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank srb1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Haven
0.1 mi away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
1.2 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Duncan Hotel
Duncan Hotel
#6 of 12 in New Haven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
16.7 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale

Property: Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Address: 155 Temple St., New Haven, CT 06510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale combines classic New England style with richly appointed guestrooms and suites in the heart of downtown New Haven, two blocks from Yale University, the New Haven Green and the Shubert Theatre. Newly renovated in 2012, Omni guestrooms are handsomely decorated in traditional style. Beds have soft duvets and feather pillows; bathrooms include robes and makeup mirrors. There is a full-service on-site spa and the hotel fitness center features state-of-the-art cardiovascular and weight training equipment. The top-floor restaurant, John Davenport's, showcases regional specialties complimented by views over the Green, historic Yale Campus and the Long Island Sound. Relax with a beverage in Bar19 next to the restaurant or take a grab and go Starbucks from our cafe Morsels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni New Haven Hotel
New Haven Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing