We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife's favorit breakfast”
Review of Kelly's Gastropub - CLOSED

Kelly's Gastropub
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located in the historic Kelly House, Kelly's Gastropub serves traditional Irish fare and an eclectic variety of other cuisines including American, Mexican, Asian and others. We have a full bar and 20 beers on tap as well as select wines. With outdoor seating in the summer and a warm fire in the winter, we are perfect for any season. Ask us about our private room for your next event!
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My wife's favorit breakfast”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a late breakfast on Sunday and sat outside because our small dog was with us. We were served by a very nice gentleman from Ireland. We both had the Eggs Benedict, and my wife said it was the best breakfast she had in years.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank pcbpcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Better than words”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A MUST for drinks and dinner. I went on a Friday night to join several for dinner. The bar area was wall to wall with young yalies so it must be a hot spot. Dinner was SUPERB and inexpensive! Between the fish, chicken, pork, beef choices all were exceptional in quantity, quality and price. Definite place to return

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kawena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“CT visit”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A very big hamburger cooked to my desire. A very nice outdoor patio that gave the feeling that you were at a party.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank garymj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice setting, food and service a big disappointment.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A special occasion today, my son's college graduation. We were looking for a nice place to have a celebratory lunch. We walked in to a great setting, jazz band and lovely outdoor patio. Unfortunately that was the best part of the restaurant. We sat on the patio which was not overcrowded. It was downhill from there and quite a disappointment. We waited for everything, a carafe of water, our order being taken, silverware. It took over an hour for us to get our lunch! And it was simple burgers and sandwiches. When the food finally came it frankly nothing special. We will not be back again. This is a very big restaurant and hard to believe the service was so poor and the kitchen so slow.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kdhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was looking for a glass of wine near my hotel and saw Kelly's. Stopped in and shared a table with a woman who was also attending Bulldog Days at Yale. We had a lovely conversation about Yale, our kids and our lives. I also had a salad with steak and it was fine. No great shakes, but just what I needed on that night. Not sure I would stop in again. Service was just OK.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsJAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelly's Gastropub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing