We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world”
Review of Modern Apizza

Modern Apizza
Ranked #1 of 560 Restaurants in New Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Southington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I found a place that surpassed my previous #1 pizza joint! I'm a little bum it's 30 minutes from home & has a tight parking space but it was worth the drive. I ate pickled hot cherry pepper pizza which tasted out of this world!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineIndie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    183
    50
    27
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Possibly the finest pizza on the East Coast!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

These pies are the real deal! The crust has an excellent "crumb" to it. Clearly their oven and crust recipe come together perfectly. The freshest and best toppings make a huge difference too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Great pizza hands down! Very special neighborhood to me! The garlic bread and well done pizzas are amazing you can't get that in Florida

Helpful?
Thank SassySoireeInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average pizza”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I'm not an enthusiast of this place. Even if I like the dough, the top is always super greasy. The staff is slow. Huge lines for no reason.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gcardill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good pie”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Combinations of toppings was awesome! I had the clams casino pizza with white sauce on a gluten free crust. Pizza was great. Only reason for 4 stars is server was a bit on the slow side. I'd go back in a heartbeat though.

Helpful?
Thank doocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Modern Apizza also viewed

 

Been to Modern Apizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing