We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Haven Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Haven Hotel(New Haven)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
2
5
5
7
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
5
5
7
72
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

KEEP ON LOOKIN!!!! I have stayed in many econo lodges in my travels and from now on I will ask to see the room BEFORE I pay for it. Paid under $75 and its not even worth that much. Asked for NON smoking, smells like a tobacco plant, door has more locks on it then fort Knox, beds are uncomfortable, furniture is older and beat up, TV is like a radio, you can hear it fine, ya just can't see much, the computer char was missing an arm, would not raise up, basically sitting on the ground as the table is up to your chin, walls were freshley painted in some spots, holes were patched in those areas, 2 sinks, one worked one drip at a time and the other would remove the skin from your hand, BEST PART...walk into the bathroom and there are no towels, no shower curtain, no fixtures in the shower, and the water was turned off in the toilet, nothing like using the bathroom and having to turn the water on yourself. RUN, DONT WALK TO ANOTHER HOTEL!!!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
5  Thank CharlesD881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

It was good. Nice price. The location isn't the best, basic breakfast. Good and clean room, good and clean bathroom. The staff is friendly.

If you want luxury and room service, this is not for you. But if you are looking just where to sleep: I recommend this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caagredaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

The guy at Choice Privileges said that it newly renovated, I was very sceptical. The lobby was cool but the room was 72 at check in. The room was nice, for an old building. For $59 it's not bad. Free Wifi. that I cont hook up to . :-(

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This place had junk and trash strewn all over the front outside. Windows were boarded up. Very unkempt and run down looking. There was an odor inside. The room was dirty and the furniture needed dusting. The curtains were falling off the curtain rod. The bathtub had black mold in the crevices. The bathroom outlet for the hair dryer didn't work. I didn't feel safe here.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This place is gross! We have to stay here for work and it literally makes me want to quit so I never have to come here again. The pictures lie! I have gotten stuck at this hotel five times this year in three different seasons and not once did the pool open and not once did I look anything like the pictures. The rooms are hideous with holes in the walls and grim everywhere. We also found a roach in our dresser. There will be a picture uploaded. The light in the bathroom doesn't work. They don't clean your rooms and don't have extra towels just enough for each room. It's also inhabited with people who live here year round. Like long enough they put decorations on there windows,which would be fine if I didn't witness them making drug deals. And the cops are here every night. Don't stay here! Run!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noelle1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews