We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to dine and drink”
Review of Dev's on Bank Street - MOVED

Dev's on Bank Street
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Asian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Dev's on Bank Street is an American Bistro & Bar, located at New London Harbour Towers in downtown New London. With street AND garage parking, it's the perfect location to unwind after work, gather with friends for a night out or enjoy dinner before a show. Our American Bistro menu boasts over 30 bistro bites, hand made burgers, unique salads, and hearty entrees. Stop in for your very own bite of New London at Dev's!
New London, Connecticut, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to dine and drink”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This restaurant is a very nice place to stop for a drink or stay for dinner. The owners are friendly and very welcoming. If you are in New London or just want to visit, stop in at Dev's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeirdreC890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    29
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New London, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Just okay.”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We were here with another couple on a busy Saturday before going to the Garde for a show. Everything was okay. Nothing we ordered would make me go back. Service was good and Bunny was sociable !

Helpful?
2 Thank CtUSAMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield MA
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Odd combo, but great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a Spanish tapas, Asian and Italian influence food. Sounds weird, but almost everything we ate - and we ordered six tapas and dessert was very good. Bocce Balls -- mac and cheese and chorizo deepfried balls -- weird sounding, yes? Excellent flavor!!

Good value for your money. And, if your lucky, you get to meet Miss Bunny! Ask her why the Spanish and Asian influences, and it all makes sense!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrSharonGreenfieldMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bissamcuttack, Orissa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unique fusion tapas menu”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Unlike the traditional Meditteranean Tapas menu, Dev's on Bank Street has a lovely twist on several of the dishes that I really enjoyed. Would recommend trying this place out atleast once while you are in the area. The owner and the servers are all very friendly and the atmosphere just great

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amrita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Connecticut, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Simply put, Dev's food is wonderful! My husband and I decided to have dinner here for the first time with another couple recently and I am so glad we did! Their tapas menu is large so we were able try multiple things. Of course there were some dishes we enjoyed more than others but it was all tasty, hot, and fresh! It was a little crowded and noisy the night we went since it was the owners daughters birthday, but that didnt interefer with our dinner and everyone was friendly and cordial. We really had a great experience and will definitely return!

Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaP940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dev's on Bank Street also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing