We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Dinner”

2 Wives Brick Oven Pizza
Ranked #21 of 146 Restaurants in New London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: 2Wives offers award winning brick oven pizza, fresh pasta, seafood, salads, paninis, home made desserts and a full bar. Our huge dining room with large windows and high ceilings has an open pizza kitchen and great ambiance. We cater and host private parties and after hours parties. Kids birthday parties are always welcome. Kids can make their own pizzas and even learn how to throw dough!
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quick Dinner”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have been here quite a few times the last three years. In March, we went and it was karaoke day...on a Sunday afternoon? Other times the noise level is just fine as all you hear is the chatter of people. The service has been great but the quality of the food has varied. The pizza's crust is thin, there are many combinations to choose from or create and the flavor is always satisfying. Not a big fan of the Caesar salad. The dressing seems watered down. The appetizers are tasty and the prices are just right.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcmalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    40
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Stay away!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Been here several times. The items I ordered were absolute trash. Pizza was burnt, pasta had been in window under heat lamps for at least 1/2 hour. Service was awful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itsjustfoodok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pepesarcia, Owner at 2 Wives Brick Oven Pizza, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
I'm so sorry for your bad experience. As you may gather from our other great reviews, this is not a common occurrence. I would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Please feel free to respond to me at pepesarcia@aol.com and I'd be happy to buy you lunch or dinner anytime. I'm sure we would do a better job for you. Amy :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotuit, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“One of the best”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I've eaten a LOT of pizza over the years in lots of place all over the country and i must say they have it darn near perfect at 2Wives. Great thin crust, generous toppings and great combos. I recently had a wood fired pizza at Wicked on Cape Cod ( "highly rated") - by comparison the Wicked Pizza was pathetic and over priced to boot. I was there late on a weekday night so they weren't very busy and service was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CC_wind_surfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, CT
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Excellent open fire pizza. Good beers. Good Italian appetizers. Clean. There's a big TV, but, thankfully, no sound so all it does is, annoyingly, distract the eye, and quite unnecessarily since nobody can hear it and nobody's really watching it. Kids get to build their own pizza!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank glenncheney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza.”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Great thin-crust pizza, and the hummus was good too. Relaxed atmosphere. Large, Warehouse-industrial style. Fed the 5 of us for $50. Family friendly. And good service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DawnQDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 2 Wives Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to 2 Wives Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing