We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place For The Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in New London
Pennsville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place For The Price”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Room was clean and nice. Staff was helpful and nice. Can't beat the price. Took my daughter to the Coast Guard Academy for an overnight stay. The hotel was just a mile away, very convenient. New London was just average as far as destinations go.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Mark N

Thank you for your compliments in regards to your stay at the Red Roof Inn New London CT.

I, along with my staff strive daily to provide the best to our guests and their families while they enjoy their visit to New London CT!

We look forward to having you again in the near future!

Best wishes,

GM Dmitry Zilbershteyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    112
    80
    29
    35
See reviews for
96
123
35
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here on an over-night trip to Mystic Seaport.
It was excellent for our needs and the price was right.
Excellent price for a tourist area in CT. We also visited
the Valley Railroad and CT River ride. This motel was
located between our two destinations. We would certainly
recommend this motel to anyone making a similar trip. Our
room appeared to be recently renovated and was
very satisfactory in all departments. Easy on, easy off the highway
and an Outback was located down the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TR48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear TR 48

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mystic New London Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was expecting to spend more money for the quality here. The staff was accomodating. My room was on the back where it was quiet. The room was a nice size, clean, and updated. Every thing worked. No breakfast but that is ok for this price. I would stay again. Not easy to find with out a phone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courthouse067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Courthouse067

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mystic New London Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

GM Dmitry Zibershteyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirabel, Qc
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Red Roof.
We chose it especially because it was pet friendly (with no additional charge).
Rooms were recently renovated. Very nice for a very affordable motel.
Staff was nice at check-in and check-out.
Rooms clean and confortable.
Location excellent to visit New Haven (Yale) to the west or Newport, RI to the East.
We would return here (even without our dog) because we found it a very decent motel for the price.
We stayed at 7 different Red Roof this year and liked them all. The price of Red Roof is similar to Motel 6 but the quality is better.
I recommend paying the small extra $ for the king bedroom with fridge and microwave if traveling on a budget and wishing to save on restaurants.
PS: before complaining about details... remember you're not at Marriott and you're only paying around 80-90$ a night !
I recommend,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Ben0844

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mystic New London Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

GM Dmitry Zibershteyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The Red Roof Inn is very nice when compared to the cost of staying there. The rooms are well cared for, it is convenient to Mohegan Sun and they offer free wifi in all rooms. The driveway is a little difficult to locate, but other than that it is a really nice property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommyj0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Tommyj0428


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that we are consistently delivering great guest service, and this review will be shared with the entire staff so they will know their efforts are being noticed! We look forward to serving you in the future, and you have a great day

GM Dmitry Zilbershteyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for 2 nights on a family holiday. The rooms are plain but everything is clean and usable. We were on the backside so it was quiet for the most part. The walls are thin, so when a group came in late at night, they woke us up rolling the bags down the hall and onto the rooms (we were on the first floor). There is no elevator , so we were glad we were on the first floor. As long as you set your expectations correctly you should be fine

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryanpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Ryanpeg

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mystic New London Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

GM DmitryZilbershteyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

It is what it is! not great but not horrible. the bathrooms need to be remodeled the tubs are worn out. we stayed 1 night to head to block island in the morning and then 1 night before the long drive home. 2 different rooms and still the same little issues. the bed springs were broken on one side in the first room but the clerk did take notes when i checked out. the return stay was a Saturday so the rate went up $30+ which is really uncalled for and so not worth the upcharge for a weekend. i have to say it was quiet and close to restaurants and the ferry but would look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebSweeney21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear, DebSweeney21

Thank you for taking the time to post a feedback of our property. I am sorry that your stay was negatively affected by some amenities not working in your room. I have taken note of your comments and we will use them to improve our efforts.

Once again, many thanks for your review. We hope to have the chance of hosting you again in the future.

GM Dmitry Zilbershteyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New London
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 5 in New London
268 reviews
2.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Waterford
Rodeway Inn Waterford
#2 of 5 in Waterford
116 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,673 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London

Property: Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
Address: 707 Colman St, I-95 at Frontage Road, Exit 82-A/83, New London, CT 06320-2605
Region: United States > Connecticut > New London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in New London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London Hotel New London
Red Roof Inn New London
New London Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing