We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Ocean Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 146 Restaurants in New London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
Restaurant details
Stafford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Always good service, great food and good portions. Love their grinders and pizza, always stop there when I go to New London.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 032904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We enjoy coming here for a casual meal. Good salads and sandwiches, pizzas are delicious...and they are known for great seafood meals!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HungryandTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Large menu, will try again”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My son, his girlfriend, my husband and I went for a quick dinner one night. We all had grinders-fried eggplant, italian, and pork. The eggplant was plentiful and reportedly good. The pork grinder was very fragrent, and my husband said it was excellent; large chunks of fried marinated pork. He had 1/2 of it for lunch the next day. The Italian grinders had a variety of cold meats, but had lots of shredded lettace. It was not the best italian grinder my son and I have ever eaten. We would try the pork or something else on the large menu the next time. The place was nice and of type. It is worth a repeat visit just for the price alone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thekansaspyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food, value and service”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is a neighborhood pizza place, Greek style. The pan-fried crust etc which I do not like as a style at all. But, the pizza here is not the star on the menu. It's really the seafood. Amzing portions at really good prices. I literally cannot believe what I am getting for my money. Fresh, fresh, fresh, fresh local seafod. Wonderfully fried or broiled. Fresh coleslaw, sides, dolmatas and other dishes are equally great. Really so worth checking out. And if you like greek-style pizza, my friends say it is very good as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrcritic21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A standard pizza place”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Food is good...sometimes it's ok, sometimes it's delicious. Big portions, a bit overpriced though. Good for subs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweetDee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing