We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, service leaves more to be desired.”
Review of Mi Casa Restaurant

Mi Casa Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 144 Restaurants in New London
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food, service leaves more to be desired.”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We were in the mood for some authentic Mexican food and mi casa was great. The food tasted good, and the prices were fair. There is only a small dining area located next to the large bar area. The one waitress was pretty slow, seeing we were the way only customers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyForever80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food great service”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Really nice relaxing place with good food great service and lots of smiles. Great little place for New London and the prices are right on!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank navyguy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!! Nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband and I went to Mi Casa 2 for a "date night" perfect choice! Everything was amazing and everyone was so friendly! The prices are very reasonable also, perfect for dates, friends, family. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyForever80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Addition To New London”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a great addition to the New London scene, we have had dinner there several times since they opened. The menu is reasonable and the food is great. I suggest it to locals and those passing through too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston City, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great authentic food with a caring staff”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I joined our friends at Mi Casa to celebrate their parent's 60th wedding anniversary. In addition to the great food, the staff provided balloons and a greeting card with a
lovely hand written message inside for the special couple.
Our waitress was friendly and attentive, even though she appeared to be the only waitress working on this Friday evening.
Mi Casa is small, but it gives you the feeling of being in an authentic Mexican restaurant; decorated with colorful Mexican blankets,and a well stocked bar with sports on the TVs. The guacamole is one of the best I've ever had.
Prices are reasonable; my Huaraches (sp) was only $9.95.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris-Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Casa Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mi Casa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing