We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently the Best”
Review of La Piccolina

La Piccolina
Ranked #11 of 86 Restaurants in New Milford
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Northern Italian - authentic home made food
Southbury, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently the Best”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is our favorite Italian restaurant in New Milford. We have eaten there since it first opened and have never been disappointed. The menu is outstanding and the husband and wife team that owns the restaurant have always made sure our visits are wonderful and welcoming events. A personal favorite appetizer is Carlos' grilled calamari, the best anywhere, and the entrees are personal and delicious takes on many Italian favorites. Great service, great food and a great dining experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    13
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Milford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming small restaurant -Good food, Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We've eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. The wait- staff is friendly and very professional. It is a small restaurant, but you never feel rushed and every meal has been well prepared and interesting and we've never felt that our meals were overpriced. Last time we went with friends who had just returned from a month in Tuscany and they said they felt as if they were back in Italy. High praise.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 225JJJ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Fresh Italian right on the Village Green”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Wonderful store front Italian right on the green in New Milford. They make their own pasta! Always good fish, meat and specials daily. Carlos, the chef has a nice touch. Everything seem just right.
Don't miss this gem.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is our favorite place to go in New Milford. The food is consistently excellent and a good value and the owners are so wonderful and welcoming. It is rewarding to see a small business succeed in such tough times.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura55204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ridge
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our go to place for a good, fresh food meal.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

A great, easy place to go for consistently good fresh food. Nice wines. Friendly service. It's so nice to be able to stop in, be warmly greeted and have a wonderful meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pumpkindoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Piccolina also viewed

 

Been to La Piccolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing