We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and great beer selection” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1st & 10 Sports Bar and Grill

1st & 10 Sports Bar and Grill
Ranked #25 of 83 Restaurants in New Milford
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: When we first opened our doors more than 6 years ago, we set out to provide the New Milford community with an upscale sports bar unlike any other. From our portion size to our 3,000 square foot space, we believe that bigger is better. Enjoy every game with DirecTV on over 20 screens including 4 - 15 foot, high definition projection screens. Stop by and enjoy our fantastic high-quality food combined with excellent service in a fun, sports minded environment!
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and great beer selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

It looks like a typical sports bar, but the menu offered many unique dishes, including Philly Cheesesteak egg rolls, Blackened Salmon, Cajun Tilapia, and Chicken Fried Steak. The seasonal beer menu was excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirk U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really nice for brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We like keep up with our family traditon of keeping Sundays as a day of rest. That includes sometimes trying out new places to share a family meal. So nice to find that 1st and 10 is more than just a sports bar (though those huge screens are amazing). The brunch menu has good choices and prices are fair. What could be nicer than sitting outside on a beautiful day? Check out the patio and be certain to order the carribean french toast and the peach bellini. Best bellini outside of Florence.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JEPandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Came into 1st and 10 on Sunday morning for their brunch special and I was extremely impressed. Their brunch menu was extensive and reasonably priced, with a great morning drink menu and a long list of omelet specials. The service was great quick but not rushed, and they had some really attractive waitresses. We sat on the new patio and it was perfect for a nice summer day. I will be back to 1st and 10!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, nice admosphere,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Tasty food with a good variety from burgers to steaks. Great place to grab food with friends or family. Waitstaff is friendly but hard to nail down. Try the Nineiron steak - great flavor, tender and all around yummy. Nice variety of drinks. Would recommend this place to family & friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
146 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good for a sports bar location; food needs more flavor and quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

If you want to watch sports on big TVs with other sports fanatics, this is a good place. But plan on tackling a waitstaff member down to get a drink. My burger was great, but the wings and other appetizers I've tried left much to be desired.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1st & 10 Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to 1st & 10 Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing