We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Granary

Green Granary
Ranked #11 of 83 Restaurants in New Milford
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Healthy, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We use the highest quality ingredients - local, organic / non-GMO and sustainable - for our breakfast and lunch cuisine. Enjoy our baked goods, omelets, quiches, paninis, sandwiches, homemade soups, green juices and smoothies. We are allergy friendly and offer a wide variety of vegan and vegetarian options,
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We often go out for Saturday breakfast and in my opinion this is the very best place for a well prepared, well presented and invariably delicious breakfast /brunch. The chef uses fresh ingredients and combines them with interesting creative touches. The servers are friendly, helpful and make you feel like a guest rather than just someone occupying a table. This is one place that I'd say isn't just as good as homemade...it's better than homemade! The baked goods are especially delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 225JJJ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We waited longest to issue our review of green granary, because we were so impressed...Sandra Stetson is heading up this fantastic little breakfast and lunch restaurant, featuring organic and local ingredients...emphasis on healthy with no diminishment on savor and flavor...All your faves for breakfast, but organic, local & farm fresh...as comedian Dennis Leary prefers, "coffee-flavored coffee" from organic Irving Farms brings one back to just plain delicious...We didn't have lunch here yet, but we're coming back as soon as we can! Wait staff is friendly and in every way attractive...Decor is quietly and subtly vintage...We decided that, as part of our Gilmore Girls re-creation weekend, that this place most resembles Luke's Diner...Sandra and her daughter, Mika are fans of GG! A great place. Don't miss it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisA-MaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for.....and you pay for delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Have now been here about 10 times. First tried when the set up at the farmers market on the town green. Food follows seasonal veggies and fruits and the farm fresh eggs are amazing. It is pricey, avg person about $12 and not sure if the ridiculously good iced coffee is free refills or not as billing is inconsistent. The breakfast burrito is my go to but the quiche of the day a very satisfying second choice. And yes....it's where Seinfeld and letterman are too.

Helpful?
Thank Cconnor321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hubby & I were heading to our normal breakfast place one Sunday morning and it was closed. Broken hearted, we headed back to our car and I just so happen to catch a glimpse of this place. We were immediately greeted with smiles and a seat. The waitress was so nice. She gave us time to look over the menu and even gave us some suggestions. I ended up getting the Eggs Benedict but without the bacon & added avocado instead. My goodness was it delicious. My husband & I now have decided to swap between our two favorite places every Sunday since we can’t pick one. The food is so fantastic & fresh. What we really like the most is, after we are done eating, we aren’t overly full & disgusted with ourselves. We eat a healthy & filling breakfast with great coffee & tea. Looking forward to more delicious Sunday’s.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, CT
Level Contributor
169 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice people, decent food, nice ambiance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Four of us tried Sunday breakfast. The two who ordered the bacon and cheese omelets ate everything on the plate. The two who ordered egg white omelets with veggies did not seem to enjoy theirs as much. Two of us tried a special tea of the day, a spicy chai with almond milk. The staff saw that only a few sips were taken and then no more so they came to ask if the drink was good. When the answer was no, new drink orders were taken and brought. That attention was totally unusual and gave us a good feeling towards this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Granary also viewed

 
New Milford, CT
 

Been to Green Granary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing