We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza and salads”
Review of Upper Crust Cucina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Upper Crust Cucina
Ranked #36 of 84 Restaurants in New Milford
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza and salads”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The best pizza around! Best salads, too! However, my friends and I are vegan, and have tried to work with the owners about providing a non-dairy cheese that is tasty and melts great, to their options. The owners, for some reason, do not want to offer this option, which would also be good for lactose intolerant clientele, and those with allergies! So, we have to bring our own "cheese" when we visit. A bummer. Also, never heard friends say that the other food was real good, although I heard it was good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hartford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I travel around the world and upper crust has consistently offered great food. The ambiance is casual and relaxed. The caesar salad is a must. Service is excellent. Really enjoy the chicken sandwich. When craving pizza love this with argula on top after cooked. Many different micro brews on tap and nice wine list that is afforadable. Outdoor seating is really nice in summer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davediam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love it love it love it”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Great imaginative thin crust pizzas served table side. Good selection of pastas and dinner specials. My favorite has to be the roasted vegetable salad: a combination of roasted carrots, fennel, beats, parsnip and goat cheese that I keep trying to replicate at home. Wine and beer selection is good. Very friendly waitstaff that aims to please. This is not a fancy white tablecloth kind of place, just a rustic little spot that serves consistently good food.

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
299 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“O.k. pizza”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The service is good, the atmosphere is fine but the food is just average. Not bad, not good. Just get pizza or you may have a different view as they don't do much else that well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank katrinangel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
579 reviews
418 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Worth the Drive”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Great specialty pizzas and incredible salads. It's always consistent. The dinner entrees and specials are always well prepared and presented.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank damg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Upper Crust Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Upper Crust Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing