We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian, AwesomePizaa”
Review of Upper Crust Cucina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Upper Crust Cucina
Ranked #29 of 85 Restaurants in New Milford
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian, AwesomePizaa”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great out of the way place. Unpretentious fine dining. If you are in the New Milford area it is worth the stop. My husband and I often call in on our way home for pizza. Their staff is friendly, attentive but give you space to relax and enjoy. The Roasted Veg salad is outstanding. The Butternut Squash Ravioli with sage brown butter is excellent.

****** NOTE TO TRIP ADVISOR THE MENU ATTACHED IS NOT FOR THE UPPER CRUST *******

For the actual menu go to their website and you will get the full view of the great food

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RDW2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I was taking a friend out for dinner and needed a place in her area. I pulled this from on line, read the reviews and decided to try it. Loved it. Loved it being off the beaten track and in an older country house. The staff were lovely. The prices were reasonable and the food was wonderful. Sticking to the traditional Italian dished made my day. Can't wait to go back and try more of their selections.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwoodw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food in a Roadside Country House”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The restaurant is in an old house (which could use a coat of paint inside and out) on Route 202, but the food can be pretty sophisticated and is always delicious. Favorites include the caesar salad, spaghetti carbonara (served with a poached egg on top), lamb osso buco and steak. The pizzas are also very good and are available for takeout. A warm, welcoming place.

NOTE TO TRIP ADVISOR; THIS PLACE IS INCORRECTLY LISTED IN MILFORD, IT SHOULD BE NEW MILFORD. PLEASE CORRECT AS IT WILL NOT SHOW UP FOR THOSE WHO SEARCH NEW MILFORD RESTAURANTS.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

great pizza good service fun time by all in my party !!! priced right , drinks all in all good place one the the better in new milford real itailan food not like others in town !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank louis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Country Style, Uptown Food”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

It's unusual to find fine cuisine in Western CT. When I discovered The Upper Crust in an online search, I had my "reservations". I was delighted to have my doubts dissolve in a flash. The menu is sophisticated and varied. The service is terrific. Every dish we tried was done to perfection.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LorettaLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Upper Crust Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Upper Crust Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing