We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude, rude, rude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carrier Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Newington
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Let me just say that for $225 per week you can have a better stay at the Siesta Motel, down the road. At the Carrier they dont clean the rooms at all, the Siesta cleans every day. They claim to have wireless internet but its not even strong enough to do the basic things. If you want your room cleaned or need supplies, you have to walk all the way to the office to get them and the vacuum and lug it back to your room. The staff could care less if there is a problem and the two Spanish women treat you like dirt. If you complain, they treat you like a criminal. This is a place for the homeless and drug addicts. Do yourself a favor and choose the Siesta.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lovly2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

For $225.00 a week we were jipped. The room smelled,had mold all over the bathroom. The tv and microwave did not work properly. I actually got sick from the place. Thats right in the hospital sick. i got an infection from this filthy nasty motel. Stay the heck away!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ConnecticutJdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2006

Everyone was reall nice. The rooms were nice and the employees were very cheery and friendly, especially the front desk clerks. The house keeping staff also works very hard and do an EXCELLENT job! Way to go Carrier Motor Lodge!

Stayed: September 2006
2  Thank alexeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
philadelphia, pa
17
Reviewed 15 February 2004

the room was very dirty. stains on the wall, nasty and torn couch, cigaret burns on the hot tub, phone did not work. i told management about it and they couldn't care less. I planned on staying a week but refused to stay another day under those conditions. Please please please do not waste your time and money on this filth.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
hartford, ct
18
Reviewed 8 April 2003

Harrassed by phone from stranger. Frightened. Had to leave. Felt unsafe for female.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
18
Reviewed 24 September 2002

On a personal level they really suck. They can give two cares on what goes on at that motel. In fact I saw drug deals, hookers going on at this place. I told management and was told to mind my own business.
I highly sugest that you dont go anywhere near this place.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Carrier Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrier Motor Lodge

Address: 2660 Berlin Turnpike, Newington, CT 06111-4111
Region: United States > Connecticut > Newington
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Newington
Price Range: £45 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Carrier Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrier Motor Hotel Newington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing