We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy Choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Healthy Choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Menu items have healthy/calories indicators. Able to eat healthy and enjoy an evening out. Salad Bar has always been satisfying. When we travel....can always count on Ruby Tuesdays!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    11
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

What can I say, it's Ruby Tuesdays. Every visit to a Ruby Tuesdays is always good. The service has never been bad, and the food is always as expected.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Amenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

The buffalo chicken burger is delicious. It is spicy. I also like the free garlic bread things they give you. The shrimp is super. X rating 7.7

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnX269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“typical chain . but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

no wait when we went. good service. salad bar had plenty of choices however dressings seemed watered down. got shellfish trio for $20 i guess i expected more than 3 shrimp 1 crab cake and a very small lobster tail, kids meals are entirely too hot! it took almost half our meal to where our 3 year old could eat her mac and cheese. food tasted good. service was good

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank massmom2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasant place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

My sister and I took our brother for a birthday lunch. It was not busy, so we were seated at a window booth with no one else nearby. We appreciated the opportunity to visit without being rushed. The wait staff was very attentive. The salmon salad offered an entree size piece of salmon that was delicious. The ribs were fall off the bone perfect. The sirloin was tender and really rare, the way I prefer it. The ribs and steak came with a choice of 2 sides or 1 side and the salad bar. I chose the salad bar option and was pleased. The mixed greens were fresh and a nice change from regular lettuce, the tomatoes were ripe and tasty, the bacon bits were real, and lite salad dressing was available. Worth a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jinxie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing