We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Harbor Hill Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Niantic Inn(Niantic)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niantic Motel(Niantic)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
456
36
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
456
36
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclark houseb bbreakfast was delicioussue davecomplimentary winerocking chairsbed and breakfasthomemade cookiessoaking tubeach morningnew englandpretzelsgas fireplacestayed longerthe entire stafffrench toasthot dish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stumbled upon the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina when looking for a close getaway, and we couldn't have been more pleased. The house and grounds are immaculate, the staff is friendly, and the food was great! The room we stayed in was decorated beautifully and so clean! If you are considering a stay, we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy that we turned out to be exactly what you were looking for in a getaway stay. Knowing that you found the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina to be a good choice and you will be recommending us to family and friends truly honors us. Thank you again and safe travels until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We wanted a two-day getaway on the coast and couldn't have asked for a better one, with outstanding service, comfort and location. The innkeepers were very friendly, helpful and efficient, the breakfast was prepared to order and the room's balcony gave us a gorgeous view after walking around all the charms of Niantic and the beaches.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gbrenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

It is so nice to hear about your two days here with us at the inn. The fact that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer here at the inn and in this coastline area is marvelous! There’s nothing quite like our hearing that you walked the boardwalk and by the beaches after enjoying your breakfast … and to have the kind of weather to really enjoy the views from the balcony and porches is the complete experience we wish for all of our guests! Thank you for sharing your time and review with us and safe travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

During a whirlwind east coast trip in March, we had the distinct pleasure to spend one night at the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. We experienced cold, cold weather, and our late arrival limited the amount of information we received upon our arrival....that was on us, though, not the innkeeper (we arrived 2 minutes before she was off shift). We received enough information to grab a great local meal (Black Sheep), and return to a very comfortable room. While many B&B (and hotel) beds seem uncomfortable to us, largely due to how comfortable our bed at home is, the bed at this B&B was very comfortable....outstanding! The room had a great view of the marina, was so comfortably appointed, and just plain and simple, one of the warmest, coziest B&B rooms in which we have ever stayed (we have stayed in 15 or 16 B&Bs to date). The following morning, we were greeted by the innkeeper and his chef...so informative, so pleasant, and the food was terrific. Love this place and any return visit to CT will 100% include a return trip to this inn. The "Californians" salute you and your establishment!

Room Tip: We stayed one night at this inn, and 2 nights at Sarah Kendall House in Newport, RI....If I had it to do over again, I'd spend 3 nights at the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. Far superior service, comfort, and innkeeper attention!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

... And we “Nutmeggers of Connecticut” salute and thank the “Californians” for taking the time to share a part of your whirlwind experience with us! It is so exciting for us to see your review and hear all about your time here at the Inn at Harbor Hill B & B and our little seaside village. Because there are so many places for you to choose when making your plans we are thrilled that you chose to spend even one night with us! We are very proud of our staff members and also those options we can recommend for serving you from local establishments. We are always looking to provide that all around great experience and we’re glad to hear that you experienced it! If you ever find yourself on the east coast again we would be honored to host you again. Until then, safe travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the 19th B&B we have stayed in since 2009 and one of the nicest. We stayed in the Chas. Morgan room in the Capt. Clark annex building on a rainy May 8, 2014. We were welcomed and given a tour of the premises and our room. It seems to be all new construction and quite comfortable. Breakfast was simple pancakes and bacon and more than enough. That is what I had, but there were other items available too.... cereals, muffins, juice, coffee, etc. The hosts were very pleasant and accommodating. All in all, it was a nice stop on our 16 day road trip through New England.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

19 B & B’s --- WOW! We are thrilled that you’ve taken time to share your thoughts with us regarding your stay here at the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. The Captain Clark House is a newer addition to the inn and we tried to think of everything that we’d like in a comfy room and then put it into each room. We are honored that as you made your way through New England you chose to stay with us and found everything to your liking. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and safe travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Arriving at the Inn for an early spring getaway, we were warmly greeted by all! The lovely room overlooked the water and had a very nice deck. However repeated requests for a couple of chairs for sitting on it perplexed everyone. Our 3 day retreat did not include sitting out with a book. Although it was early in the season we were their only guests our first night and feel they could accommodated this request. The breakfast cook was very nice and made us feel at home. Mini-muffins were good BUT microwave bacon?really?at a bed and BREAKFAST????!!!! Small portions did not make for a hearty breakfast. All in all we were able to imagine what a great place this could be and thank God the company was PERFECT!!!

Room Tip: would have liked to try 1st fl. eff. Stayed on 2nd fl w/ balcony~excellent room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tking57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us in March. We are sorry that you were not able to sit out on your balcony but unfortunately winter weather dictates that we not have chairs and tables out on our balconies for the safety of you, our guest and those below. Being on the water, the winds and weather is most unpredictable during the winter months and it is usually too cold for comfortably sitting outside. For guests catching some nice and unseasonably pleasant weather during their stay we do provide some outdoor seating on our 1st floor porch and in mid-April the balcony furniture is put in place. While it may not be the same as sitting on your own balcony, we do hope that this was pointed out to you. We’re glad you enjoyed the company while staying with us and appreciate all of your comments and suggestions. As far as our breakfast goes, we are sorry that your experience was less than expected and we thank you for your input as our planning is always evolving and hopefully improving your guest experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and suggestions with us and safe travels until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews