We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank god for Renuzit !!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Niantic Near Casinos
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Niantic
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We arrived on Thursday (7/19/12), unpacked our belongings, then made a mad dash across the street for some air fresheners !!! Holy mackerel !! The only thing that was missing was the tape marks on the floor where the dead body was wreaking from. You would think it could get no worse, but then we saw the crystal "green filmed" pool. This may be the area where the laundry is done. Okay well maybe we would receive some good old country hospitality from the "Innkeeper", right ?? WE were pretty much forced to leave due to his unruly, unfriendly ways. I just hope this "Innkeeper" does not have any children of his own because he lacks personality. If you enjoy being mistreated, living in a smelly, un cleaned room and swimming in a frog pond of a pool.... You found a winner here !!!

Room Tip: Don't go here !! Trust me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

During our recent stay at the hilltop inn in niantic ct we experienced a most pleasant stay. The staff was pleasant, attentive and curteous. The rooms where charming with a fridge in our room, as well as wifi the bathrooms where remarkably clean with in room coffee pots. The continental breakfast was out every day by 7. We sat by the pool and watched birds and occasionally on arriving back at the hotel we saw deer grazing in the corner of the property, a beautiful little spot not far from the ocean. Hilltop inn was a most pleasant get away and reasonably priced. All our needs where met and sometimes exceeded. we will definately return

Room Tip: all rooms have a pleasant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brittany s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Spent the weekend at the Hilltop Inn for our daughter's wedding- though the building is old, the staff, especially the owners, Mike and Renu, are very friendly and helpful and the rooms clean, comfortable, and affordable. We had a large party staying for the weekend, and Mike went out of his way to make sure all of our needs were met. This hotel is a great alternative to the more expensive hotels available in this area!

Room Tip: Free breakfast available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I saw a lot of the negative comments on this site about this hotel and personally I don't think it was that bad. Granted the hotel was dark and older, the beds were clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They provided a free descent breakfast and even had free cookies upon our arrival.

Personally I would stay in this hotel again. Yeah it has it's problems but other hotels within the area (on the beach) are double the price and don't even serve a free breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PresPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Could use some updating - flat screen tv's would help. New air conditioners. Overall, the room was okay. Had a problem with the air conditioner and moved me to another room right away. Overall, I would give a "good" review for this Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Joageo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

we booked 8rooms and were very surprised at the overall cleanliness of this hotel!! we looked at a few reviews before going but they must have worked really hard at updating and maintaining a high level of cleanliness,in our 10 rooms ,no smells,no bedbugs or bugs, beds were comfortable and service was great! We had two very good breakfasts and we will be staying there again next year!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel which appears to have been re-decorated and the grounds and outside were neat and clean. However, as stated above, the beds, pillows and linens are in terrible shape and by the feel they should have been replaced years ago. While I did not experience a musty smell or bugs, we did have the extremely disgusting experience of a near by skunk making its presence outside known a number of times during the night. Even though we had a non-smoking room, the smoke from the hallways and adjoining rooms permeated our rooms.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good room in this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrooklynNYMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niantic
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
199 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Waterford
Rodeway Inn Waterford
#2 of 5 in Waterford
123 reviews
2.4 mi away
Niantic Inn
Niantic Inn
#2 of 8 in Niantic
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
7.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
5.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 5 in New London
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Niantic Near Casinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Niantic Near Casinos

Address: 239 Flanders Rd, Niantic, CT 06357-1214 (Formerly Hilltop Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Niantic
Price Range: £56 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Niantic Near Casinos 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Niantic Near Casinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Niantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing