We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Mohegan Sun”
Review of Niantic Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niantic Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Niantic
Reviewed 24 June 2010

This is my second time I stayed here, I stayed in Nov 2007 when it was a Days Inn, and I stayed last week, both times it was for a concert at Mohegan Sun which is about 9 miles away, I think the hotel is very nice, nothing fancy, reasonably priced and right off I-95, it has a outdoor pool I didn't use it, I would stay here again next time I go to Mohegan Sun.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p321rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Niantic Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2010

I liked the large room.Never had such great service. I understand that they are redoing the motal and will soon have a resteraunt. Can't wait to see it completed. It is also dog freindley with a graet courtyard fenced in. All the best to you.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
Thank ace018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This Motel was so dirty. Walked into the room saw stains and dirt all over the carpet. Toilet was dirty , trash was not emptied from previous occupant. Holes in the walls. Air conditioner did not work. Did not stay the night I left and found another Hotel. Website says it is 10 minutes away from Foxwoods, try 35 minutes away. I would not stay here and will not recommend this Motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UsaTrips123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snaqvi, Manager at Niantic Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2010

Thank you for letting us know about your concern. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and the misunderstanding that you had regarding our hotel location. We have taken the steps to ensure that this situation does not occur again.

The management and staff of the Niantic Motel take each and every customer concern seriously. Although we cannot validate your complaint, we have reviewed the housekeeping check list with all employees. We regret that you did not come to the front desk immediately so we could resolve your situation then.

Sincerely,
The Niantic Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niantic
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Niantic Near Casinos
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
199 reviews
2.5 mi away
Niantic Inn
Niantic Inn
#2 of 8 in Niantic
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Waterford
Rodeway Inn Waterford
#2 of 5 in Waterford
122 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niantic Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niantic Motel

Address: 265 Flanders Rd, Niantic, CT 06357-1214 (Formerly Days Inn Niantic)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Niantic
Price Range: £53 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Niantic Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room includes the following: -Fridge -Microwave -Coffee Pot -Iron & Board -Television -Hair Dryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Niantic Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niantic Hotel Niantic
Days Inn Niantic
Niantic Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing