We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great people”

Wood Creek Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in the historical center of Norfolk, CT, the Wood Creek Bar & Grill offers a delicious lunch & dinner American Grill Fare. Try the infamous Buffalo Burger with mushrooms and Provolone topped with a crunchy Onion Ring. The French Chicken Breast is tenderly cooked with a crispy skin. Light fare such as soups, salads, & sandwiches, or try entrees such as rib eye steak or roasted duck. Full Bar service separate from the dining room.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great food great people”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I have been here many times never had anything bad. The staff are the best. If you want to make a small change to something they will. When ever I am around I make it a point to go there. Fresh food for a good price can't say no.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    46
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you're in the mood for a burger...”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We were in a rush to get to an 8PM concert at Infinity Hall in Norfolk, when we got to the Wood Creek Bar & Grill. It was about 7:30 and we asked the waitress if there was any way we could be served in a hurry. No problem. We had excellent hamburgers and the service was fabulous. It's a cute spot with good food and nice ambiance. And they clearly had no problem in our sitting for 20 minutes and then rushing out for the concert.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank babsy0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, better service”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Had dinner there on recommendation of our hosts at Mountain View Inn. the food was excellent and the service was attentive and helpful. Great restaurant although perhaps not on a par with the Old Inn on the Green in New Marlborough, but I don't think it pretends to be. Just excellently prepared food in a friendly atmosphere; an unexpected jewel on one of Connecticut's glorious byways..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and even better service”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Huge "Cowboy Burger" that I had to eat with a fork, it was so thick. We also had fantastic thai chicken wings. The server was very attentive and helpful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Town Pub”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were staying in Norfolk and stopped at the Wood Creek Bar & Grill for a drink and check the football scores since our inn had no televisions. Lively atmosphere in the bar. Decent wine list by the glass. We ordered the quesadilla with spicy chicken...very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wood Creek Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wood Creek Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing