We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Business or Leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 42 Summerstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for Business or Leisure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at the Beachwalk for a business trip to Port Elizabeth, the first being in September 2013. I have also stayed for a social visit in June 2014 which was just as delightful.

The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful, with advice of the surrounding areas and places to visit.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and have all the bells and whistles as far as extras go - free wifi, fridge with bar items as well as facilities for coffee or tea in the morning. The rooms are also equipped with DSTV.

Whether for business or leisure, the quality and value exceed any other place in PE I've been to. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello Laila
Thank you for your great review, it's always such a pleasure having you stay with us - you just brighten up the dininroom with your bubbly personality. Really happy to hear about the new addition on the way and wish you everything of the best - please keep us posted.
We look forward to you (and hubby) staying with us again in the not too distant future.
Best wishes
Cliff & the Beachwalk team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    62
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
49
167
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed one night with our kids and shared the family room which was extremely comfortable and had everything we might have needed, including free wi-fi.
The room was beautifully clean and very warm for the cold night.
Thank you to our hosts for a full and delicious breakfast.
I would highly recommend Beachwalk.
God Bless Heather from Cape Town

Room Tip: We stayed in the family room and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xh0sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Heather
Thanks for your lovely review, It was great having your family stay with us albeit for only a night. We're pleased that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast .....imagine how good two breakfasts would have been, so how about two nights next time!
Travel safely.
Best wishes
Cliff, Lea & Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We always stay at Beachwalk when on business trips in PE. We have stayed at other locations but in my view Beachwalk is the best. We come back every year and every year our stay exceeds our expectations. Excellent location, - quality of rooms and amazing omelettes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Johan
Thanks for your great review. always such a pleasure to have you and your colleagues here for a week or three - just a pity it only happens once a year - but then again, we mustn't be greedy.
Keep well and look after yourself till we see you next year.
Kind regards
Cliff & Lea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at beach walk for a few days in april 2014 and realy enjoyed every day of it. We had a nice room, very clean and a great breakfast. Love to come back again. The location of the place is perfect, lot´s of nice restaurants around.
Chris and Reinhard

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy_Queen_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello Chris & Reinhard, great to hear from you and thank you so much for your nice review.
We thoroughly enjoyed having you here and most pleased that you were very happy with your stay. By now your holiday is fading into a distant memeory but we do hope that you enjoyed your time in South Africa and that you return with family and friends in the next year or two - you are always more than welcome!
Best wishes
Cliff & Lea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We only stayed one night but it was very comfortable and relaxing. The room we had was spacious with all the right amenities - tv, tea/coffee, dressing table, wardrobe, bath + shower. It was spotless and airy. The hosts were very welcoming. We enjoyed a hearty breakfast - omelettes were delicious. There is free secure parking. The neighbourhood is upmarket and we walked to the nearby Boardwalk shops and had a lovely meal at Ginger (5-10 min walk). The B&B is only ten minutes from PE airport so it was perfect for getting to our flight on time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shortie115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello "Shortie 115", for the life of me I don't know who you are but nevertheless, thanks a million for your great review.
From your profile we see that you have already reviewed 53 venues in 35 cities around the world, which makes your comments that much more valuable and we're really pleased that you were happy with our facilities, giving us full marks!
Once again, thank you and please do come back to stay with us.
Keep well and travel safely.
Cliff & Lea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We needed somewhere for a single night en route to Jo'burg from the Garden Route and found Beachwalk on line. Having booked it, we needed to quickly change the booking and they could not have been more helpful. It was easy to find thanks to very accurate directions and was very comfortable indeed. It will now join our short list of favoured b&b's around the world.

Room Tip: All rooms are around a quiet courtyard away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanjcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello Alan
Thank you for your great review. we're pleased that we could be of assistance to you at such short notice and happy that you were comfortable at Beachwalk.
Now that we're on your short (or maybe not so short) list of worldwidwe B&B's, we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Cliff & Lea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

From the booking through to checking out the Beahwalk has been a friendly and welcoming experience. The owners and staff ra eknowledgeable and cater to the bussiness traveller taking care of my needs and understanding my reuirements.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello Kevin
Thank you so much for your review. Having travelled extensively on business myself, I know how important business travellers needs are, so it is good to know that we do interpret guests requirements properly and respond accordingl.
Now all we need is for you to come back as a leisure guest and take some time to chill!
Best wishes
Cliff & Lea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.2 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#8 of 13 in Summerstrand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.0 mi away
Admiralty Beach House
Admiralty Beach House
#1 of 42 in Summerstrand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 Second Avenue, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6019, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Summerstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast in Port Elizabeth, offers 4-star accommodation in Port Elizabeth, only 60metres from popular beaches and close to the Boardwalk Casino, Entertainment and Restaurant complex. A selection of fine restaurants and shopping centre are in walking distance with a championship golf course nearby and close to the airport, only 10 minutes away. This heritage building, one of the original guesthouses in Port Elizabeth, has been stylishly renovated providing beautifully appointed rooms with en-suite bathrooms, private entrances & covered patios in a peaceful secluded garden with pool. All rooms with microwave, fridge, tea/coffee facilities, complimentary Wi-Fi, DSTV and the finest percale linen. A delicious full English and Continental breakfast is served in our dining room. Our personal welcome awaits you, ensuring a most pleasant and comfortable stay at Beachwalk! *Airport transfers *Secure on-site parking *Laundry service *Credit card facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachwalk Bed And Breakfast Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing