We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel with good services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Summerstrand
Reviewed 2 January 2011

The location was excellent in a safe strand area with beautiful sights. Wireless net was working perfect and the service also. Breakfast was deliscous and the restaurant food also. Rooms have been very good as usually in Radisson hotels. We had two double rooms, smoking and non-smoking. We all (4) were very stisfied to the level of quality. The staff was very friendly and helpful. As these 2 nights were our first in South Africa ever, it was nice to find out that this part of the town was safe enough also for our children (24 and 30) to go late at the evening to local dance bar and come back by a cab. We found nearby a wanderful restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritva189934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

853 - 859 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2010

Stayed there with a family of four, including two kids, 12 and 10.

We took the luxury to book a suite with connecting room for the kids and ended up staying on the 18th floor. The view was absolutely spectacular and the rooms itself very spacious and luxurious.

Incredible bathroom in the suite with the one little caveat that a lot of South African rooms seem to have in common: my wife found it impossible to dry her hair and watch herself in the mirror at the same time. All UK dependant nations have inherited the stupid habit to have no power supply sockets in the bathroom. OK - but then you should allow a mirror in the room with a socket close to it.

Nevertheless, we enjoyed it big time and it was worth the relatively high price of 7'000 ZAR.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i-love-zermatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Spent our last night in SA in the Radisson. Great hotel with very good and friendly service, from check in to check out. The room was great, large, well appointed and with a stunning view on the Indian Ocean. The open plan bath room is very nice and well serviced. We had a drink in the bar and dinner in the restaurant. The food was good, but not Italian as they claim. The breakfast was abundant with plenty of choice of cold and hot food. The hotel is a bit out of town in Summerstrand, but I don't see a reason to stay in downtown PE. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vituzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We stayed here for a night on our honeymoon. The staff were very welcoming and we got a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite. There was also a complimentary dessert waiting for us in our room. The room was gorgeous with great sea views, a huge bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The gym is small and full of power plates with just one treadmill and one bike but the hotel is right on the waterfront and you can have a lovely run on the boardwalk instead. Breakfast was fine with a good selection of food. Overall we thought it was a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarylandAoife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We spent 5 nights in this luxurious hotel earlier this year. It is by far the most impressive hotel in Port Elizabeth. It is in a good location - close to the beach and the boardwalk centre. We stayed on the 11th floor and had excellent views of the beachfront and city. The design of our room was excellent - the open plan bathroom worked very well and had great fitting.

We had two very nice buffet breakfasts in the hotel dinning room and we also had very good room service. The bar area was pleasant and over looked the stunning pool.

We will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDP-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Wow what a wonderful experience. My first trip to South Africa but it was amazing..really nice rooms, next to shopping mall and casion broadwalk...Nice sea view..very calm and nice place. Hotel is really nice to relax, internet, coffee shop, nice restaurant..

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAURAV376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

The hotel is perfect! The staff is really nice, the breakfast was good and the room is beautiful and with a stunning view of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana_vicius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerstrand
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
0.9 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
519 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#9 of 13 in Summerstrand
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
#11 of 13 in Summerstrand
130 reviews
2.6 mi away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
375 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hacklewood Hill Country House
Hacklewood Hill Country House
#1 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Address: Corner of Marine Dr & Ninth Ave, Port Elizabeth, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Summerstrand
#3 Business Hotel in Summerstrand
#4 Luxury Hotel in Summerstrand
Price Range: £81 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth offers breathtaking sea views from all 173 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. With our eight multifunctional conferencing and banqueting rooms equipped with state of the art technology spanning 633sqm, we cater for a vast array of specialised events. All registered guests and meeting delegates receive complimentary high-speed internet access. "tabu grill, bar & lounge" offers world class bistro style food whilst our lounge and sea view pool terrace is the perfect place to relax, enjoy a cocktail and light snack. Camelot Spa offers our guests the perfect place to unwind and relax. Shuttle Service to the Boardwalk Entertainment Complex ensures guests are always mobile. Enrolment to the Carlson Rezidor loyalty program "Club Carlson" is immediate and free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth Hotel Port Elizabeth
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth Summerstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing