We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Africa beach b&b gives u what u need, its only what u make of it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 43 Summerstrand B&B and Inns
1 review
“Africa beach b&b gives u what u need, its only what u make of it.”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Wow the commitment and expertize just astonished me. In future I see myself and my wife going back there again soon... I already told friends about this place and maybee I wound be coming there alone next time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laminie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    22
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
22
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bad Iburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Africa Beach offers comfortable rooms in safe sourroundings, a nice garden, a good breakfast and evening entertainment at the Boardwalk Caqsino Complex. The beach is very close. I would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Tableview, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Corner suites are nice and sunny. My wife and I stayed in room # 5 and we were satisfied, except for the very soft pillows! The room was very neat and staff helpful.
It was the first time we visited this establishment after having been referred there by another B&B in the vicinity where we stayed before. The breakfasts we had were well presented and the heater in the dining room was a bonus. Parking could be a bit tight, but with a little bit of patience one can squeeze into any place. Jürgen Heckmanns is a very friendly person.
Sam & Daphny Oosthuizen
Tableview

Room Tip: Corner suites are nice and sunny. My wife and I stayed in room # 5 and we were satisfied, except for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed here on the weekend. The weather was unfortunately not playing it's part, but we enjoyed the guesthouse very much.
A nice fire in the breakfastroom in the morning helped us warm up, thanks guys!
The breakfast was also very good and plenty (loved your omelettes!).
Altogether a great stay in an organized, clean and definitely very friendly guesthouse!!!
Will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Coming here regularly on business and found all my stays most pleasurable.
Rooms are nice and clean, and offer all I am personally looking for.
The team is always very helpful and knows waht a smile is. :-)
Thank you, Africa Beach, will be back again, as always!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shereez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauteng, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Unfortunately I have to say the room I spent 2 nights in, was not very comfortable, and I had to complain about dirty bedding - not good. Was offered a small bottle of wine and a note apologising for the inconvenience, but the second night the base cover was still dirty. At least I had clean pillow cases the second night! Breakfast was so-so. After all the good things I heard about this B&B, I expected a lot more. Sorry guys, no stars from this side.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We just came back from spending Easter break at PE and Africa Beach was fantastic. The rates were very reasonable - value for money. It was a short stroll to the beach and close to restaurants. It was just 10-15 minutes away from airport and close enough to do day trip to the game reserve. The room was clean and breakfast was great. The reception and breakfast room were absolute pleasant. The garden was stunning.There were ample parking spaces. We used a transport/taxi company recommended by African Beach - which was good. Diane, Nicole and Roche were so hospitable - friendly and helpful. Thank you so much to Africa Beach team for making our stay so pleasant. We will come back and will stay longer! Keep well! Wan

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.4 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
#12 of 13 in Summerstrand
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Bay BnB
Blue Bay BnB
#6 of 13 in Summerstrand
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Summerstrand
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast

Property: Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast
Address: 12 Skegness Road, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Summerstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For visitors looking for excellent Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Port Elizabeth, Africa Beach is an ideal choice. With superbly comfortable accommodation and a great location Africa Beach is ideal for business executives, holiday makers and tourists. All guests to Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast will find the ideal haven to unwind while enjoying all Port Elizabeth has to offer and ensuring when you leave you feel refreshed and relaxed.• Airport transfers can be arranged• All major credit cards accepted• We also speak German!Africa Beach - Accommodation: Spacious and beautifully appointed bedrooms, which are serviced daily, all have en-suite bathrooms and their own private entrances. Each room is equipped with • TVs with DSTV Movie, Sport and German TV-channels• Telephones• Free wireless ADSL internet access• Fridges• Complimentary filter-coffee and tea• Heaters / Fans Africa Beach - Facilities:All Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast guests will have secure off-street parking and the use of the following facilities:• Swimming pool• Barbecue/braai area• Telephone, fax and laundry service• Communal PC to access the internet. It is ideally situated for guests wishing to visit the wonderful selection of game reserves including Addo Elephant Park, Schotia, Amakhala, Shamwari, Lalibela and Kariega. The Africa Beach Team will help you plan the perfect stay while you are in Port Elizabeth. Africa Beach - Location: Africa Beach is a great choice for visitors to Port Elizabeth who want to enjoy the many attraction the Eastern Cape has to offer. The guesthouse is within easy walking distance to:• popular Port Elizabeth beaches (3 min. to Hobie Beach)• The Boardwalk Casino Entertainment Complex with a selection of shops, restaurants, cinemas, bars and a variety of other entertainment.• Shopping centres, banks...and close to: • a choice of excellent golf courses (Humewood Golf Course is a 5 minute drive away)• University/Technikon• Telkom Park Rugby Stadium• the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Africa Beach Bed And Breakfast Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing