We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to be in PE”
Review of Millard Crescent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Millard Crescent
Ranked #8 of 43 Summerstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My Family and I had a peaceful night stay at Millard Crescent BnB. This is definitely a home away from home, neat, spacious, easy to find, in a lovely neighborhood, friendly environment. The rooms had all necessities, and owners are friendly. Bedding was a bliss and we wished we had stay longer. We are definitely coming back! Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bongi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

We will definately use your services again!!Thanks for the friendly reception and the beautiful rooms with DSTV.We also enjoyed the fact that it was near the beach and the Boardwalk.
We felt at home!!





  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Palesa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Third stay at Millard - as good (if not better!) than previous stays. Room immaculate and service professional and of the highest standard. Host friendly and manages the place with care and a touch of class. Always a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Blackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay and were very satisfied that the owner gave our son a key before we arrived late at night. The breakfast in the room is a great idea and the first time we experienced this. the room were tidy and very comfortable. We will recommend Millard Crescent to other people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Johan & Marietj... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

A lovely place, very clean and welcoming.
Great comfort and plenty of space.
Hosts were welcoming and didn't mind my late arrival and early departure.
Ideal for the business traveler as close to all amenities

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MissLivly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this establishment. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were professional, friendly and helpful. The B&B is located close to the beach and the boardwalk which allows for minmal driving and maximum entertainment time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kelly-jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay there eventhough it was only for two nights. it was very clean and pleasant but the only complaint that i have to make is that the room that i booked two months ahead was not available as it had been booked out to someone else therefore I rate their service as poor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerstrand
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
#12 of 13 in Summerstrand
126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
#1 of 7 in Summerstrand
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#3 of 236 in Port Elizabeth
564 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Garden Lodge Guest House
0.8 mi away
Lungile Backpackers Lodge
Lungile Backpackers Lodge
#13 of 83 in Port Elizabeth
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millard Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millard Crescent

Address: 29 Millard Crescent, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Summerstrand
Price Range: £31 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millard Crescent 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millard Crescent Guest House offers comfortable and secure 3-star accommodation. It is located in a peaceful part of Summerstrand, a very popular region of Port Elizabeth and close to blue flag beaches. Come and experience our excellent rooms and facilities that cater for business or pleasure. We offer 9 luxury rooms, a family room, a 3 bedroom apartment and 2 budget loft rooms. All our rooms have tea / coffee facilities, free Wi-Fi and air cons. Breakfast is served in a spacious dining room. We have undercover braai facilities and there is a pool on the premises for the hot summer days. Secure onsite parking with remote access. #Millard Crescent is situated nearby all major attrations such as: Port Elizabeth airport, #popular beaches, university and golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Millard Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millard Crescent Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing