We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Millard Crescent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Millard Crescent
Ranked #8 of 43 Summerstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Thank you once again Johan for the efficient, friendly and professional service. It was the most comfortable stay, lovely bed and lovely scrumptious breakfast enjoyed. We will definitely be back. thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Will be back ! Sorry we only got to spend one night at Millard Crescent. We received a warm friendly greeting & great service. Secure parking was a bonus. Really comfortable beds with lovely linen & nice & clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Everything upto spec,pleasent stay,clean,neat,safe neighbourhood,my room was serviced daily and done so very well,i was checked on by the owner himself to see if all was well,i would recomend millard crescent to everybody

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aslam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Johann is very friendly and polite. Him and his wife run a very clean and well organised guest house.It is comfortable and affords good value ,easily accessible and close to amenities.
I was referred to Millard Crescent by someone I know and will continue to pass on the referral as the service was good from the minute I made the first phone call.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank roddynewsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Travelling from our home (which happens to be a 4 star Guest House, we have a high standard of expectance of the places where we stay, when away from our home) in the Mthatha, we were warmly welcomed by Johan and shown to our lovely spacious room. We could not ask for better as it had everything in it that we could possibly need and want. From the lovely outside appearance to the comfort and tasteful décor of the house and it's rooms. Our every need was catered for and this is now our PE home away from home and we would definitely recommend it to all travelers to PE. We enjoyed our stay so much on the long weekend, 20 March 2014 that we have confirmed our second stay with Millard Crescent which we know we will enjoy. We highly recommend Millard Crescent, even their rates are very reasonable. Thank you for your hospitality, Johan and we look forward to seeing you this weekend again. Kind Regards Chris & Tania

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christo & Tania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We loved the cleanliness of this establishment. Room was spacious and well-equipped. Loved! the bed - could not feel my husband when he moved - very comfortable. Owners very friendly and helpful.
When staying longer than 2 nights breakfast becomes a bit boring.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We received a very warm welcome upon arrival which was around 9:30 - 10:00pm. The room was very nice and confortable. Facilities available for us to prepare our own little breakfast. The location also was ideal for us, as it was not far from where our daughter is currently staying for her studies at the University. The owners are very nice, friendly and kind.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maryse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerstrand
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
#12 of 13 in Summerstrand
126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
#1 of 7 in Summerstrand
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#2 of 235 in Port Elizabeth
562 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Garden Lodge Guest House
0.8 mi away
Lungile Backpackers Lodge
Lungile Backpackers Lodge
#11 of 82 in Port Elizabeth
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millard Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millard Crescent

Address: 29 Millard Crescent, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Summerstrand
Price Range: £30 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millard Crescent 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millard Crescent Guest House offers comfortable and secure 3-star accommodation. It is located in a peaceful part of Summerstrand, a very popular region of Port Elizabeth and close to blue flag beaches. Come and experience our excellent rooms and facilities that cater for business or pleasure. We offer 9 luxury rooms, a family room, a 3 bedroom apartment and 2 budget loft rooms. All our rooms have tea / coffee facilities, free Wi-Fi and air cons. Breakfast is served in a spacious dining room. We have undercover braai facilities and there is a pool on the premises for the hot summer days. Secure onsite parking with remote access. #Millard Crescent is situated nearby all major attrations such as: Port Elizabeth airport, #popular beaches, university and golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millard Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millard Crescent Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing