We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Carslogie House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carslogie House
Ranked #4 of 43 Summerstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Our stay was perfect: a spacious room & a spacious bath - all perectly designed to the needs of guests. It was very quiet & relaxing... And there was a perfect delicious breafast.
We really liked our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

We came to Port Elizabeth for a specific sporting event (SA Ironman triathlon) and were extremely happy with our stay from the room to the breakfast provided daily and would recomend Carslogie House to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mariza And Pete... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed three weeks in Carslogie Guest House, Summerstrand during holiday at the Eastern Cape. Everything from our host Christine, her staff to accomodation and food live up to the five star rating given this establishment. Nothing was to much trouble from booking game drives, city tours to car hire. Breakfast was a delight both in quality and quantity either in dining room or on your own private patio. Room was very spacious, en suite also large. and all spotlessly clean. Central location, 5 mins walk to beach, 15 mins easy stroll to Boardwalk. If visiting must try De Kellder and Gingers for dinner first class cuisine and excellent value. All in all a great holiday and I would recomment Carslogie to any person visiting this city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The rooms were spacious and had everything you need in them. Each room looked onto the beautiful sparkling pool and beautiful garden, so relaxing and enjoyable. The breakfast was delicious with variety. The owners are friendly and the location was spot on for us with participating and supporting Ironman.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Taryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed in Carslogie House for one night in April 2013. This place is lovely - the rooms are grouped around a stunning pool and small courtyard. Beds were comfy and the bathroom ok, and the hosts are lovely. PE is not the most exciting place, but if you stay here, Carslogie House is a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leukonoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Carslogie with my husband on our first year Wedding Anniversary . The service was excellent and they have make a perfect English Breakfast. The place is near the sea, Board walk which is the attraction for Port Elizabeth. You will find a Casino there, Cinema, Newscafe, etc. The B and B also assist in providing you with details of entertainment places like your Safari and a Cruise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leb0gangN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed just one night at this beautifully appointed guest house. We arrived late after having been on safari in Kruger and they had kindly made arrangements for our late arrival including a taxi from Blundells as we were too tired to sort car hire that evening.
Carslogie is a short 10 min drive from the airport and has secure parking if you have your own vehicle.
Our room was beautiful and comfortable. Plenty of storage, fridge, tea & coffee making facilities. Modern bathroom and everything was spotlessly clean.
Our room was quiet and private being on the end but all rooms overlook the pool. After enjoying a big breakfast, we had a walk along the coast to the pier which took approx 20 mins. Weather was warm and sunny but breezy. We were too late to go for dinner the evening we arrived so cant make any recommendations but the broadwalk centre with lots of restaurant choices is a short walk away.
Whilst waiting for our taxi to take us to the airport to pick up our hire car, we were brought fruit juices and were made to feel very welcome the whole time we were there. We can highly recommend Carslogie and would have been very happy to stay longer!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DaisyWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.5 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#7 of 13 in Summerstrand
449 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
#12 of 13 in Summerstrand
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Summerstrand
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor 38
Manor 38
#3 of 43 in Summerstrand
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Admiralty Beach House
Admiralty Beach House
#1 of 43 in Summerstrand
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carslogie House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carslogie House

Address: 11 7th Avenue, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Summerstrand
Price Range: £55 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carslogie House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Carslogie House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carslogie House Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing