We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful room, friendly people and good location”
Review of Carslogie House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carslogie House
Ranked #4 of 43 Summerstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Wonderful room, friendly people and good location”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

What a great place, close to the beach, supermarket, restaurant. The pier and boardwalk are on walking distance. Safe area to walk around. Luxurious room, right at the poolside. Great bathroom. Friendly owners, beautiful trees/flowers around the pool, excellent breakfast! Room facilities include a microwave and a fridge, which is handy. Had a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anneke Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    51
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
175
18
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Above expectations. Close to the beach. 150 m to Charlie's which serve great food. Very clean. Big bathroom, comfortable bed and delicious breakfast. Everything fresh! Friendly staff. Nice backyard with small pool. We really enjoyed ourselves!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ssollid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Carslogie House provides luxurious accommodation at a good price. Whilst we were there we did not make use of the wonderful swimming pool but had we stayed for longer it would have made our stay. The room was lovely, clean and well-furnished. There are lots of 'extra' touches which show thought for the comfort of the guest and the breakfast was extremely good. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LoobylooHinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice rooms arranged around the pool, we had excellent breakfast. The Waterfront is easy to reach by walk, good restaurants recommended by the owner - we would stay again! Car was inside protected at night.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A very nice place to stay in PE. Nice clean room with good bed & bathroom. Excellent and pleasurable service, very good breakfast, a safe parking on the property and near to the beach and the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Five of us stayed in Carslogie House after a long drive from Port St Johns and we were not disappointed by the luxurious rooms and big comfortable beds waiting for us! We only stayed one night as we were doing a tour of the Wild Coast and Garden Route but nevertheless we thoroughly enjoyed our restful stay here. This is a lovely place to stay in Port Elizabeth.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eavan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a lovely time. The accommodation was amazing, all the staff were so friendly. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Our room was spacious, well appointed and excellent attention to detail. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.6 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
0.4 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.3 mi away
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
#1 of 13 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carslogie House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carslogie House

Property: Carslogie House
Address: 11 7th Avenue, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Summerstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Carslogie House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Carslogie House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carslogie House Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing