We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Admiralty Beach House
Ranked #1 of 43 Summerstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tienen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

A very nice guest house indeed. One of the best we had on our 3,5 weeks trip in South Africa. Very charming place. The rooms are spacious with all necessary facilities. We stayed for 3 nights and all slept very well and did not have any issues with noise. The management and staff was very friendly and attentive taking care of all needs we would have. We were 2 adults and one child. we had a familiy suite with 2 bedrooms , Bath room with shower and tub. 2 toilets. This was on the ground floor with direct access to the pool. We also had access to the 'living area' where we could sit down, relax and read in the evening. The breakfast was outstanding with plenty of choices including warm breakfast if one wished. We had a very nice and comfortable stay here, Strongly reccommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cato h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    22
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
61
126
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East London, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed at this wonderful Guest House a few weeks ago and what an unexpected surprise it was. On arrival I was welcomed by the friendly hostess with a great cuppacino, and an impressive tour of the Guest House. I stayed in the "Fishpond" room which was private, cosy and so elegantly decorated. Despite having everything necessary, it was uncluttered, immaculately clean and well appointed. The newly renovated bathroom was modern and very practically designed. What could be nicer than the smell of freshly roasted coffee beans and home made pastries on entering the dining room in the morning? The breakfast was stylishly presented, with so many delights on offer. I felt so at home at Admiralty and was inspired to do some decorating on my return home. This stunning Guest House will be seeing more of me and my colleagues in the future. Thank you to the Admiralty team for an amazing stay!

Room Tip: For people with allergies the Fishpond room is great as it has wooden floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy_lotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset East, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

what an amazing guest house. Everything was perfect, the staff are so helpful and friendly, the owners are always seeing to all of their guests and just makes one feel comfortable and at home. The room I stayed in was the gardens room. Such a fantastic room, fresh and open and has a beautiful modern bathroom. Breakfast was fantastic and the service during breakfast was also very good. All together I can say that everything from I arrived until I drove out of the gate on my way home was 100%. What a phenomenal place. I will most certainly become a regular and I will tell all my friends about Admiralty Beach house.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

My first visit to Port Elizabeth was fantastic because of the great service I received from the Guest House.
The breakfast was delicious.
The room was serviced daily and was clean and tidy.
The bedding was clean and comfortable.
The bathroom was suburb.
The owners were very friendly.

Will definitely see me again.
Thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

One of the most welcoming guest houses in South Africa, nevermind Port Elizabeth. They have a great eye for detail which makes the stay a pleasure. The breakfast is a delight and the rooms feel like home. Everytime I'm in PE, I stay there

Room Tip: I love the Captain's Quarters, but all yhe rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernardd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Srated our honeymoon trip here and what a way to start it! Such a great place and the breakfast is something out of this wolrd! Wish we could have stayed longer! Will definitely go back if we in area again!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I travel a lot and encounter several good and bad experiences. I seldom write reviews about the places I stay, and this brief review about Admiralty Beach House is one of my few reviews because I felt that I should honor the owner's and their staff dedication to excellence. Simply stated, it is the best B&B in Port Elizabeth. Being a regular traveler to PE, I have stayed in several B&Bs in the Summerstrand area. None gets close to Admiralty Beach House by any yardstick. The hospitality, cleanliness, congeniality of the owners and their team, the breakfast are all phenomenal. I will always stay at this great place when I am in PE!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berhane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
1.2 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
#1 of 13 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Beach House

Property: Admiralty Beach House
Address: 9 Admiralty Way, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Summerstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiralty Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiralty Beach house offers three luxury double rooms, three studio suites and two family rooms. Each of these rooms have a unique theme and appeal, and a cosy, neat bathroom with bath tub and separate shower. Each room is equipped with all amenities expected of a four-star establishment; fully stocked mini bar, TV with 40 dedicated channels, a business desk with high speed wireless internet connection, as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Admiralty is perfectly situated in the beachfront suburb of Summerstrand, a 10 minute drive to the city center, the airport and 200 meters walking distance to the beach. It is close to the Boardwalk Casino, entertainment complex and very well placed to visit the local Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University and Technicon. The Humewood Golf course, one of the world's most challenging link courses, is a 5 minute drive away. Port Elizabeth is known as the wartersports capital of South Africa and is a popular holiday destination due to its eco attractions, mild winters and ideal bathing conditions all year round. The Admiralty Beach House is only an hours drive to local National Parks like Addo Elephant Park, Shamwari, Schotia and many other game parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Admiralty Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiralty Beach House Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing