We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Admiralty Beach House
Ranked #1 of 43 Summerstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

A wonderful 8 night stay for our family of four in the Admiralty Beach House for Christmas 2013! The service, cleanliness and rooms at this beautiful 5 star beach house was exemplary, and our stay in the Pool Room family room, and the Cottage, felt like a home away from home. Beautifully decorated, with large spacious apartments leading right onto the pool deck. Our kids aged 6 and 4 were overjoyed to have their own TV in their room, with DSTV and its own remote! Breakfasts were the finest fare with full English Breakfasts every morning, and a 50 meter walk to a wonderful swimming beach with rock pools. Alan and Jo (owners) really went the extra mile to make us feel welcome, offering us the use of the main kitchen, living room, patio areas and braai facilities for an extended family Christmas Eve dinner for nine, and even lending us their kite for flying on the beach! Without a doubt the best holiday we've had as a family to date, and we will definitely be back in the future! Thank you! The Nienaber Family

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B, Owner at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Mandy, Murray.

Hope you are well after your holiday in Port Elizabeth. Just wanted to say thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having your family stay with us and we do hope to see you back at Admiralty soon. All the best for 2014! Hugs Jo, Alan and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    24
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
130
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

After long flights from UK, Admiralty Beach House was the perfect first night in South Africa.Very easy to get to from the airport and well appointed. We stayed in the cottage meeting up with son teaching with a charity in township schools. The rooms were beautifully furnished and very comfortable. There were lots of little personal touches making you feel very welcome. Breakfast was cooked to individual order and superb. An outstanding good place to stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have stayed in many places around the world, but who would have thought that PE has one of my favorite! The rooms were stunning, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast provided something for every appetite. Don't pass PE without sleeping over here...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicaelaCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights here a thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The welcome was outstanding, the Garden Suite met all our expectations. We so looked forward to breakfast served by folks we quickly accepted as friends. Just across the road to the beach, just up the road to excellent restaurants. We could not have found a better place in Port Elizabeth. Thank you Jo and Alan...we sincerely hope to meet you both again.
Janet and Andrew from the Cotswolds, UK.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CaptainAndy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAST SUSSEX, UK
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Because of flight delays in Johannesburg, we only arrived in PE quite late in the evening but nevertheless were cheerfully welcomed at ABH. The breakfast was excellent and made a good start to our Garden Route adventure. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PIGASIMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Even though we just slept there we have a lovely time, Alan your team is great, the lady waited for us to arrive and even told us that we can have a early breakfast. Rooms are beautiful and clean and would go back anytime!

Thanks again!

Your Friends From Leisure Isle, Knysna

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We only stayed for one night at the Admiralty Lodge in Port Elizabeth but we really enjoyed it. The staff and the owners were super friendly and very helpful with tips for dinner and other activities. It's only a few steps to the beautiful beach in the south of PE that's perfect for relaxing or long walks. Our room "The Waves" was very clean and well furnished, the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tknuewerHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
1.2 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
1.0 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Summerstrand
329 reviews
0.9 mi away
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
#1 of 13 in Summerstrand
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Beach House

Property: Admiralty Beach House
Address: 9 Admiralty Way, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Summerstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiralty Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiralty Beach house offers three luxury double rooms, three studio suites and two family rooms. Each of these rooms have a unique theme and appeal, and a cosy, neat bathroom with bath tub and separate shower. Each room is equipped with all amenities expected of a four-star establishment; fully stocked mini bar, TV with 40 dedicated channels, a business desk with high speed wireless internet connection, as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Admiralty is perfectly situated in the beachfront suburb of Summerstrand, a 10 minute drive to the city center, the airport and 200 meters walking distance to the beach. It is close to the Boardwalk Casino, entertainment complex and very well placed to visit the local Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University and Technicon. The Humewood Golf course, one of the world's most challenging link courses, is a 5 minute drive away. Port Elizabeth is known as the wartersports capital of South Africa and is a popular holiday destination due to its eco attractions, mild winters and ideal bathing conditions all year round. The Admiralty Beach House is only an hours drive to local National Parks like Addo Elephant Park, Shamwari, Schotia and many other game parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Admiralty Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiralty Beach House Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing