We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Admiralty Beach House
Ranked #1 of 43 Summerstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was the best accommodation we found in South Africa ( apart from the luxury safari lodge). It was absolutely gorgeous from the warm welcome, the spotlessly clean beautifully decorated rooms , the outlook over the pool and garden, the astonishing and delicious breakfast and the friendly host.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 16mercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    24
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
130
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knysna, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Thank you very much Lisa for an awesome stay we really enjoyed every moment! Like always Admiralty is beautiful and great! We LOVED the room we had an excellent end to our Honeymoon! Thank you very much and we hope to see you very soon with us!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookyln, NY
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Two nights; two rooms. The Fish House on Thursday; Dunes on Friday. Thursday was quiet and very pleasant. Friday night was a bit noisy due to weekend traffic and the property's location across a 24hr service station. Both rooms were very nice; the Fish House positively splendid. Service was good all around, though it seems that the staff leaves in the evening, so beware of late checkins. Lacking, though, are corkscrews in the rooms. Also, should one misplace her keys, beware that the those given to you are attached to keychains with both the name of the hotel *and* room name. Breakfast is superb, though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kundai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Overall great couple of visits.
We stopped in the Loft to begin with; self-contained, private, quiet and very well appointed, then later in one of the main hotel rooms; spacious and again well appointed. The Loft has narrow stairs leading up to it, so maybe not ideal for those less agile, but there;s always someone willing to help with luggage. The main hotel is on a busy road but with windows closed and air con on we didn't hear much.
Made very welcome and breakfasts were sumptuous. Great location 10 secs walk from beach and 20 mins walk to the Boardwalk.

Room Tip: Loft has narrow stairs so not ideal for those less agile although the staff are always happy to help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outspanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Admiralty Guest House is well-appointed, with friendly, willing staff. The room we stayed in (Captain's suite) was very nice, clean and comfortable. The problem is the NOISE! The property is situated on a busy road opposite a petrol station which attracts noisy (taxi) traffic all night. In the end we purchased ear plugs, but were still unable to sleep. Couble glazing may be an option?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

As a family of 5 returning to South Africa for a family holiday we were welcomed with the friendliness of the staff and the owners. We stayed in the self-contained cottage which was comfortable, clean and well equipped. Breakfast was a buffet which was excellent. Location was convenient to shops and restaurants and to the ocean. Thank you to the staff and owners for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronellag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gronau, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The close location to the beach is great. The staff and the owners were extremely caring. We lacked nothing. The accommodation was very well set up and clean. The breakfast was excellent. The farewell was very hard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gudrun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
1.2 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
1.0 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Summerstrand
329 reviews
0.9 mi away
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
#1 of 13 in Summerstrand
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Beach House

Property: Admiralty Beach House
Address: 9 Admiralty Way, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Summerstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiralty Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiralty Beach house offers three luxury double rooms, three studio suites and two family rooms. Each of these rooms have a unique theme and appeal, and a cosy, neat bathroom with bath tub and separate shower. Each room is equipped with all amenities expected of a four-star establishment; fully stocked mini bar, TV with 40 dedicated channels, a business desk with high speed wireless internet connection, as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Admiralty is perfectly situated in the beachfront suburb of Summerstrand, a 10 minute drive to the city center, the airport and 200 meters walking distance to the beach. It is close to the Boardwalk Casino, entertainment complex and very well placed to visit the local Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University and Technicon. The Humewood Golf course, one of the world's most challenging link courses, is a 5 minute drive away. Port Elizabeth is known as the wartersports capital of South Africa and is a popular holiday destination due to its eco attractions, mild winters and ideal bathing conditions all year round. The Admiralty Beach House is only an hours drive to local National Parks like Addo Elephant Park, Shamwari, Schotia and many other game parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Admiralty Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiralty Beach House Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing