We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Blue Waters Cafe

Blue Waters Cafe
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Summerstrand
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Blue Waters Cafe is situated next to the ocean with great views of the bay. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our meals range from light meals, steaks, chicken and fresh fish.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I must have at lunch is one of the "boards" at R58 pp, we had. Seafood board and got mussels, prawns, fish, calamari, chips and salad and a very full tummy. This was excellent value. The only thing that makes this experience less was the Staff, our waitress was friendly and efficient (African lady) but the rest could not have been less interested in being there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pondolou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barthodv, Owner at Blue Waters Cafe, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Hi,
Thanks for your review.
It had been really helpful to hear about your experience and this will assist us on improving on our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    290
    106
    31
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Scrumptious breakfast, stunning view and superb service”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Walking into the fresh aroma of roasted coffee, we were more than pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome, beautiful ocean view and excellent genuine service. The menu was very well priced with a wide range of mouth-watering meals to choose from. A definite MUST for anyone looking for a great start to their day. Thank you staff at Blue Waters Cafe. Special thanks to Shannon and the barman that serves hearts on the cappuchinos!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barthodv, Owner at Blue Waters Cafe, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Good day,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review it keeps our employees motivated to hear good things. I am really glad you enjoyed your visit and your breakfast.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port elizabeth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality food”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Quality and quantity. Brought our family fron New Zealand and family from Nelspruit, Bloemfontein and Cape Town here.. all live the place. The food are good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thelma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barthodv, Owner at Blue Waters Cafe, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback after your last visit.
I am really glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
“Lunches during special offer period (2 for the price of 1)”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a lunch each week for a month as the special offer was too good to miss. Each meal was very good and of course the view from this site is really beautiful. The service was good on each occassion and Blue Waters is one of our favourit places especially during the summer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barthodv, Owner at Blue Waters Cafe, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback after your last visit. We are glad you took full advantage of our special we had in conjunction with the Weekend Post.
I am really glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

The Blue waters cafe offers a wide variety of items at a very reasonable cost. It is conveniently located on the beachfront and a meal here is certain to go down well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duaan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barthodv, Owner at Blue Waters Cafe, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your last visit. Your comments are appreciated and passed on to everyone here.
Look forward to being of service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Waters Cafe also viewed

Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
 
Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Blue Waters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing