We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Evening”
Review of Blue Waters Cafe

Blue Waters Cafe
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Summerstrand
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Blue Waters Cafe is situated next to the ocean with great views of the bay. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our meals range from light meals, steaks, chicken and fresh fish.
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Evening”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Sea views - awesome place to look over the sea. Very nice resturant and bar area. Not a "kiddy" resturant but then you cant take your kids everywhere. Lovely atmosphere and great food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    291
    106
    32
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little place”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Before entering the resturant^^^ it was very dirty going upstairs. Also inside the resturant It felt sticky. The food was also not that great cant beven remember what I ate. hey on the other hand it wasnt bad. Yes I will go again and try again.

Helpful?
Thank 29nickyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Sitting right on the beachfront, the view is great. Waiters are friendly and efficient and go out of their way to look after you. It's a great menu with plenty of selections from light meals, such as my favourite, crumbed chicken breast with camembert and cranberry sauce to a great lamb shank. It was so good, we went there three times.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Food. Excellent Service. Great View”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Loved this. Came in for a breakfast with the family. Although there is no "children's play area", the food was excellent. The service was fast and friendly and the view over the beach is magnificent. A definite do-again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Britskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best chicken burgers ever!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I each tried a different chicken burger for lunch. Both were equally delicious and highly recommended. Service was excellent and prices were reasonable. The menu was extensive and if we had more time in PE, we would have been back.

Helpful?
Thank Jacques v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Waters Cafe also viewed

Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
 
Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Blue Waters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing