We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average hotel stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Haven
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
453 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“An average hotel stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. There is nothing that is spectacular or very bad about this hotel. It is just a very average hotel to stay at. The free breakfast is the standard selection that you would have at any other hotel that offers free breakfast. My only real complaint would be the television is not in HD, but to balance that out, the front desk personnel are extremely friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandkwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HINHManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear KandKwed,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. I am happy to hear that the front desk provided with friendly service.


Best Regards,

Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    167
    100
    50
    34
See reviews for
190
70
41
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I had to fly in to North Haven for and interview and i have to say that the Best Western was real accommodating. They picked me up from the local airport, drove me to my interview the next day, and when all was said and done they brought me back to the airport. I am from the south and this place really knows there hospitality!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HINHManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Frank,

We are so happy to hear that we were able to accomodate your needs. We strive on providing the best service and I happy to hear that we were able to provide that for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was really impressed with the new Best Western property in North Haven. I had heard through the grape vine that they had one of the nicest indoor pools in the area. So I took my family there for a quick get away to beat the harsh cold weather we have recently had. The pool was great! Very big pool! Most hotels have a little pool but not this place. It went from 4ft to 10ft deep. They also had great sports grill connected to the hotel I believe it was called Harry's and there burgers were awesome. The best part of it all was the fact that we never had to leave the hotel at all. They had everything we needed all under the same roof.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodmasterflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HINHManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Foodmaster,

Thank you for taking the time for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel I stayed at was ok, it chaged recently over to Best Western from Holiday Inn and I was very set to the fact that there was hair on my sheets and pillow cases as well as in the shower. I would reccommed this property just be sure to check the bedding and bathroom. Also the internet service was horrible

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Otis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HINHManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Otis B.

I sincerely apologize that you had a bad experiencce. I want to thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. Our staff has been made aware and actions have been taken to ensure something like this doesn't happen again to any future guests. We hope to see you agian in the future.

Best Regards,
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a very clean, well appointed hotel masquerading as a Best Western. Great stay and very clean and new. Having been to this area before, I must assert this is the best there is. It's a little expensive but very nicely remodeled rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 953joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Traveling to the New England in a automobile can be cruel and unforgiving on the I-95 corridor, especially with the worlds most traveled bridge being toyed with like a pawn in a chess game, as we recently viewed in the media; four lanes just shut down by a very mean governor who's name I don't have to mention. I made it through the George Washington Bridge and was continuing my trek North towards Hartford Connecticut with a layover in North Haven . The next morning I was scheduled for a return trip via Amtrak and when I connected with Best Western Corporate Reservations they obviously didn't understand the local accommodations or guest services. Upon checking in to the North Haven Facility my concerns grew to fear of not being able to catching my train from the shuttle service that was advertised nor making a connecting flight to Dallas Fort Worth. My itinerary was about to fall apart but the staff at North Haven were genuinely concerned. The Motel Manager promised my dilemma would be resolved by the time I woke up and enjoyed a hot breakfast. The staff at North Haven pulled together as a team and made sure I was at the Amtrak Train Station on time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HINHManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Arthur,

Thank you for having absolute confidence in our hotel and staff. We strive on providing all of our staff with the best acomodations and service. I am happy to hear that we were able to accomodate your needs.

Best Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nobleboro, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel is wonderful, clean and friendly. Stay was overall great minus not having the pool up and running, they were renovating..kids were bummed but i only stayed one night for kids to attend a concert and it was close by. The restaurant has friendly service and delicious food. Beds are sweet and comfy... i want the bed and the pillows... check in was great and let us in early.. when you book with them and you go to look for them you wont find it under this name.. name is now under best western.

Room Tip: stay away from bottom floor near rm 167 cause a conference rm is near by and it wasnt quiet that eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaineMomma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HINHManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear MaineMomma,

So wonderful to hear you had a great stay with us. Unfortunatley the pool was closed during your stay but I am happy to report that it is back-up and running. Hopefully you will visit us in the future and have an opprtunity to enjoy our pool.

Best Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Haven
3.0 mi away
Carriage House
Carriage House
#1 of 3 in Hamden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Whitney Inn & Suites
Whitney Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Hamden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
8.8 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
7.7 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
Address: 201 Washington Ave, North Haven, CT 06473 (Formerly Holiday Inn North Haven)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > North Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, the Best Western Plus North Haven's location is ideal. Located between NYC and Boston with easy access on and off I-91 N/S. Our list of amenities now include an elevator as well as Harry's Sports Grill , business center and guest rooms with complimentary high-speed Internet access , free Continental breakfast for the Priority Club Member only, indoor pool, sauna, outdoor deck, charming courtyard, valet service (M-F), guest laundry, fitness center, 24 hr fax, free parking, exceptional meeting and banquet facilities, and the most comfortable guest accommodations. Our central location is minutes from the arts and culture of Greater New Haven, Yale University & Quinnipiac University and the CT shoreline, Chevrolet Theater and Shubert Theater of Perfoming Arts, 30 minutes from Hartford, CT and 50 minutes to Mohegan Sun and MGM Foxwoods Casinos. We also have a great location to various corporations such as Honeywell, Parker Hannefin, Mossberg, Covidien and HB Communications . If you are traveling for sports or leisure, we are located within minutes of Northford Ice Pavilion, CT Sports Plex and New Haven Field House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Haven Hotel North Haven
North Haven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing