We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Haven
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We booked the reservation for a college graduation, and were very happy with the experience. Highlights: (1) all staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful; (2) the free breakfast went way beyond what you usually get at hotels, with real eggs, waffles, french toast, oatmeal made to order, and coffee/juices poured by waitstaff at your table. (3) Rooms were clean, comfortable, and everything worked. (4) Lots of parking and easy on/off I-91. 10 minute drive from New Haven. (5) Huge indoor pool and fitness area. Points to be aware of: (1) hotel is 2 stories with only one elevator. If you have mobility issues, ask for a first floor room or a second floor room near the elevator; (2) a railroad track runs behind the hotel. There were only a couple of trains each night, and none after about 9 pm, but they do kind of shake the rooms in the back of the hotel. If this would bother you, ask for a room facing the front.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

junior suite room was clean and spacious enough to accommodate family, beds were very comfortable, sleep sofa not so great but okay for 1 night, very close to event we were attending; would have been nice to have a sink separate from bathroom with whole family getting ready at same time, room set-up did provide privacy for changing in bedroom area while others relaxed on sofa

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great staff, great rooms looking forward to staying there again! Centralized location, easy to find and close to all of the amenities that you need. Proximity to highway, quinnipiac etc was great! Love the room, the beds , the quietness and the safety of then areas was excellent. Staff was always ready, willing and eager to help.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pasquale V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was quite pleased that the hotel had recently been renovated. We were in room 250 so it was right across from the ice machine which was quite noisy because people were filling up coolers for a day at the baseball field. The pillows were not comfortable but other than this, overall - good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hotel room was facing the highway and it sounded like the highway was paved right through the room. Even in the bathroom, with the door closed, you could still hear the highway. Did not get a wink of sleep. Breakfast was horrible, brown scrambled eggs tasted like burned butter, cereal in dispensers looked like it came from the bottom of the cereal box, oatmeal was a starchy brick. Waitress disappeared for many minutes (only three tables in use while I was in the restaurant). Did not get service from waitress until I yelled out to her as she was rushing by and at that point she took my hollered out order for OJ as she passed, but totally ignored my daughter who was sitting with me. My daughter did not get to order water until my OJ was being poured.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed for 3 nights during the Easter Weekend, and #1 the buffet was disappointing. 1 waitress working didn't get any refills on anything, buffet was empty, I think the waitress asked for help and it looked like a manager but she just looked around and didn't go anything!! and then left the restaurant without helping the waitress. #2 one of my bathroom lights didn't work, #3 No Toilet paper in the bathroom, had to go to the front desk to ask for some. #4 the room that I had was a courtyard room, opened the sliding door and the view I had was Chairs and a ladder. I would have never paid the price of that room if that's the view that I had. Very disappointing stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Good value for the money, and friendly shuttle service. I will stay in this hotel for business and pleasure. Location of the hotel may not be ideal for business and conferences, but the shuttle should be enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Guijing W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Haven
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
8.8 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
7.4 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
7.0 mi away
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel

Address: 201 Washington Ave, North Haven, CT 06473-1305 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > North Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Haven
Price Range: £74 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, the Best Western Plus North Haven's location is ideal. Located between NYC and Boston with easy access on and off I-91 N/S. Our list of amenities now include an elevator as well as Harry's Sports Grill , business center and guest rooms with complimentary high-speed Internet access , free Continental breakfast for the Priority Club Member only, indoor pool, sauna, outdoor deck, charming courtyard, valet service (M-F), guest laundry, fitness center, 24 hr fax, free parking, exceptional meeting and banquet facilities, and the most comfortable guest accommodations. Our central location is minutes from the arts and culture of Greater New Haven, Yale University & Quinnipiac University and the CT shoreline, Chevrolet Theater and Shubert Theater of Perfoming Arts, 30 minutes from Hartford, CT and 50 minutes to Mohegan Sun and MGM Foxwoods Casinos. We also have a great location to various corporations such as Honeywell, Parker Hannefin, Mossberg, Covidien and HB Communications . If you are traveling for sports or leisure, we are located within minutes of Northford Ice Pavilion, CT Sports Plex and New Haven Field House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Haven Hotel North Haven
North Haven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing