We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best - Best Western!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Haven
1 review
“Best - Best Western!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel while my daughter atteneded a basketball camp. Michelle at the front desk was woderful. The sports bar/restaurant in the hotel had good service and good food. Breakfast was nice. Great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank F6668FSmaryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    178
    108
    50
    35
See reviews for
202
74
44
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of the desk and housekeeping staff with whom we came in contact; would certainly look forward to staying there again if the occasion arises. The most effective ambassador during this stay was 'Shannon" who made the 'freeby' breakfast stop the highlight of the day.

Room Tip: It was a busy weekend when we were there. Get your reservations early if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquette Lake, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This Hotel was an excellent experience, they went out of their way to check us in when we arrived earlier than expected, found a room on the 1st floor since I was using a walker & needed few steps, the food/breakfast was exceptionally good with great choices & included in the cost. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. I would certainly recommend this place to stay to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank shirleyp994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

There aren't many options for accommodations in the North Haven area, so I was resigned to staying at the Best Western, expecting your average travel motel. I was pleasantly surprised to find new remodeled rooms, friendly staff, an attached bar (though be warned - it closes on the early side) and one of the best included breakfasts I've ever had. Shannon and Janis who manage the restaurant for breakfast were absolute gems! I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs in the back face the train tracks, though we didn't notice the noise, and are a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore, PA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were pleased with our weekend stay. The room was comfortable and clean. Our shower did not drain well, but this was not a huge problem. Loved the included breakfast in the sports bar. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Windsor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Truly enjoyed my stay. Beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was delicious...not your normal free breakfast, eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh waffles with strawberries and fresh whip cream, yogurt, granola, beverages bagels, toast etc... I would definitely come back to this hotel. I joined the program to get points.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank China L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH HAVE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Although the bedding was comfortable in my handicap room, being elevated greater that 36 inches is unacceptable. My husband fell getting into bed (no injuries), However, finding out that a similar experience had happened to another guest the previous week is an unacceptable management consideration

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Haven
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
3.0 mi away
Carriage House
Carriage House
#1 of 3 in Hamden
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
8.8 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
408 reviews
3.0 mi away
Whitney Inn & Suites
Whitney Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hamden
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
Address: 201 Washington Ave, North Haven, CT 06473-1305 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > North Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, the Best Western Plus North Haven's location is ideal. Located between NYC and Boston with easy access on and off I-91 N/S. Our list of amenities now include an elevator as well as Harry's Sports Grill , business center and guest rooms with complimentary high-speed Internet access , free Continental breakfast for the Priority Club Member only, indoor pool, sauna, outdoor deck, charming courtyard, valet service (M-F), guest laundry, fitness center, 24 hr fax, free parking, exceptional meeting and banquet facilities, and the most comfortable guest accommodations. Our central location is minutes from the arts and culture of Greater New Haven, Yale University & Quinnipiac University and the CT shoreline, Chevrolet Theater and Shubert Theater of Perfoming Arts, 30 minutes from Hartford, CT and 50 minutes to Mohegan Sun and MGM Foxwoods Casinos. We also have a great location to various corporations such as Honeywell, Parker Hannefin, Mossberg, Covidien and HB Communications . If you are traveling for sports or leisure, we are located within minutes of Northford Ice Pavilion, CT Sports Plex and New Haven Field House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Haven Hotel North Haven
North Haven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing