We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stardust
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
budget inn(North Stonington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Park Inn And Suites(North Stonington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Inn & Suites(North Stonington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellissimo Grande Hotel(North Stonington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
The Coast(Westerly)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winnapaug Inn(Westerly)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breezeway Resort(Misquamicut)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
43
29
11
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
29
11
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrhode islandmotelbathroomfurnishings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Needed a place to stay within reasonable travel distance after power outage in CT. as a result of a freak snow storm. Made a reservation on Tuesday night for the next day. We wound up staying four days because our power was still out. Hotel managers were very friendly. Rates were not increased because of weather event. Room and bathroom were extremely clean. Would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a family type environment. We enjoyed our unexpected stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Great quite motel minutes away from the action at Foxwoods and Mohegan. Me and my girlfriend were skeptical while booking it, but it was a great choice. Nice clean rooms and the managers were very accomodating...Please make sure you say hi and play with Gizmo when you get there...Trust me, you will meet him.


Amy and Jason.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaydiggler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

my wife and I are traveling through Connecticut and Rhode Island. We were booked for two nights at the Startdust and extended it to four. The motel is in a perfect location for day trips to Essex and Mystic Ct. and to Newport and Providence RI as well as the Rhode Island beach communities. We did three full days of driving to everything on less than a tank of gas.
The motel is very well kept and very comfortable. The king beds are great. It is also nice to have a microwave and a fridge in the room. Service from the managers is perfect and they are a great source of information on the area. And I have to agree with previous posters...the dog (Gizmo) is wonderful.
The price per night is reasonable and helped to make this part of our vacation affordable. We would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimbin2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My husband and I recently spent 4 days in The Stardust Motel. We normally do not stay in motels, but after reading the other reviews and seeing the reasonable rates, we decided to give it a try. Lynn and Jody are the Managers and they offer a hospitality that only a small establishment can provide; personalized service with a smile. If your looking for an overcrowded and overpriced resort where you will be just another room number; then this is not the place for you. If you want a clean, safe place to rest your head, where the manager knows your name; then The Stardust Motel will more than meet your needs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hereandthere2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We found the management to be extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept. It was a very comfortable and quiet place. The complimentary breakfast was out early and had a nice variety to choose from. We enjoyed our time and truly enjoy meeting Gizmo, the dog. We would surely not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews