We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a pleasant place to stay”
Review of Stardust

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stardust
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at Stardust when they first opened, about two years ago. Even though they were remodelling some of the rooms, the room I had and the room my little brother had were done very nicely and were very clean. It was very simple, a bed, a chair, a bathroom that was spotless ()how nice is that), hot water out of the tap without waiting forever. The owners were very hospitable and kind. Coffee was in the lobby for anyone who wanted a cup. Even though it is located so close to the highway, none of the traffic noise was heard. Price is right, location is right, atmosphere is right. I will stay there if a room is available any time I go back to the east coast. My family lives in Westerly RI and we spend time in Connecticut. Stardust is convenient to both Groton, Westerly, Mystic, the beaches, the casinos, the restarants and everything else in the area. Just a short drive.

Room Tip: Any room will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJoalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were visiting family in the area and spent an overnight here before heading to our next destination. From check-in to check-out, we were impressed with the friendly-yet-professional manager, the cleanliness and amenities in our room, and the ease of getting to and from the property. We were in an end unit closest to the highway and never heard a thing. The price was certainly right and included quite a nice continental breakfast.

The bathroom could have used a towel bar closer to the shower but that's too minor a "ding" to take off a full star.

We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wishniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This place is for you. Host couldn't be nicer, little dog "greeter" warms up the experience. The rooms are very clean, bathrooms first class. The rooms are dated which adds to the charm. Close to highway but didn't hear it. Did hear neighbors' TV but the second time we stayed manager put us in an end room upstairs and it was exceptionally quiet. All the comforts and an exceptional value--repeat--exceptional.

Room Tip: Room 123 is the best. On the end, up the stairs. Quiet and nicely appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastcoastdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

lynn was great. room was ultra clean.and very well decorated. price was resonable. the hotel was right off exit 93 on us95 very close to gas food and dunkin donuts,just a short drive to casinos, the wine trail,beaches or just a country ride.we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We saw a Steely Dan concert on the evening of Sep 28, 2013 at the MGM Grand at Foxwoods. While we could have done the 2 hour drive home after the concert, we decided it might be nice to stay overnight nearby if the price was reasonable. Many of the hotels in the area had no availability or the prices were ridiculous for what we wanted: A place to crash for the night. We saw the reviews of the Stardust Motel and it sounded good to us - reasonable price, decent reviews - and it is only 10 miles from Foxwoods. It's an old fashioned 2 story motel which reminds me of motels on long family driving trips when I was a kid in the 1970's. There's even a Stuckey's a half mile down the road so in the morning on our way out, we got the full 1970's flashback by going in and buying a pecan log. Anyway, I can't underscore enough how well taken care of the motel is. In our room: A little fridge and microwave. An updated and clean bathroom. A flatscreen TV. Comfortable bed. Desk. AC. When we checked out in the morning, we had forgotten that the motel has a free continental breakfast - yogurt, bagel, decent coffee (Keurig pods, I think) - but we didn't need it because we were heading to a restaurant in Mystic. We recommend the Stardust Motel and if we head back to Foxwoods for a concert or whatever and need a room, it's likely the first place we will check.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PassThroughCustoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My room was fresh and clean. This is a motel on the eastern seabord, so there is always a tang in the air. Check-in was easy and friendly, and there was a key drop for early morning check out. The room included a mini-fridge and microwave. The bed was a little hard, but, all in all, a great stay for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klaviercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great value for the $$, close to attractions, casinos, RI shore. Owners friendly and helpful. Room was clean, king size bed comfortable, bathroom was spotless. Gazebo, picnic table and grill on manicured and flowered grounds. Coffee and fruit in the office each AM.Close to wineries and Stonington Borough, a small little coastal village with shops and restaurants. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for clean, quiet and very reasonable accommodations in this area.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodeye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stonington
3.1 mi away
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
#4 of 5 in North Stonington
358 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
4.7 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
806 reviews
8.9 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
908 reviews
9.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust

Address: 544 Providence New London Tpke, North Stonington, CT 06359-1730
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > North Stonington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in North Stonington
Price Range: £45 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Stardust reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing