We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad place at all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilltop Inn & Suites
GreenLeadersSilver level
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not a bad place at all!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place has a free shuttle to Foxwoods which was so convenient! The room was pretty clean, not bad at all. Staff is very friendly. I would stay here again. We got a great price through Expedia. Some people staying there paid a lot more than we did, I guess we just hit it at the right time! Mind you it's not a hotel..it's an INN so a lot of reviews are of people surprised by that..so just keep that in mind!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce72487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    86
    41
    17
    24
See reviews for
27
93
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
121 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was inexpensive compared to the others in the Connecticut casino area. It was clean and offered a continental breakfast. The hotel personnel were very pleasant and friendly. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zingara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
168 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on a Sunday night. Everything was there as advertised ( BTW, the dollar or so safe charge was advertised, and you could have it subtracted if you told them you didn't use the safe ). Gee, a bad review over 2 bucks? Well anyways. Front desk was great, and the shuttle was fantastic, right on time and the driver was happy. Continental breakfast was advertised as such: Waffles were good. Would definitley stray here again. Really, what do you want for $69 bucks, the Tower of London? And Foxwoods insisted on a 5 pm check in ( we got our room at 2 pm ). At twice the price. Perhaps the other complaintant should have stayed there.

Room Tip: Get a room on second floor in the back - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Place entering in looked ok and need update; however, the rooms are so incredibly clean and the price you pay here is best in the market. Serves Hot breakfast in the morning.
overall, have stayed to casinos hotels and the value you get for the money is well worthed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank halk t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Reasonable price for the location. Staff was very friendly. Was happy with the breakfast selections. Why pay much more at Foxwoods for nothing. Room was comfy. Heat worked great. Did hear some outside noise, but we were on the first floor by the main entrance. Shuttle service was much better than driving. I have read some of the negative comments, but I have nothing bad to say about Hilltop. Would definitely stay here again. Asked if a fridge was available when we booked and it was already in the room at check-in.

Room Tip: First floor away from the main entrance is probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel grossly miss represents itself and has an up charge for everything. Book at one price, asked to pay another. Granted the difference was only $2, but the $2 up charge was for the use of the room safe. I have never heard of anything so silly. Deluxe breakfast.... dry cereal, bagels, waffles juice and coffee. Rooms were loud. The AC unit from 4 rooms down, screeched all night. The nightlight on the hair dryer flickered all night as well. Not much attention to detail, but they were not bashful about asking for a tip. On the positive, the staff was pleasant. Would have been better off investing a bit more and staying at foxwoods.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prefer_Marriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilltopInnGM, General Manager at Hilltop Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your recent stay. We regret any confusion about the safe fee. We have a large sign at the Front Desk and a notice on the registration card that it is refundable if you do not wish to use the safe. Many of our guests enjoy the convenience of safeguarding their valuables in their room, but if you call or email us, we will be happy to credit your account. As for the breakfast, as you mentioned, we offer three cereals with milk, five kinds of bagels, cinnamon rolls and make-your-own waffles along with coffee and three juice selections. We also offer fruit, pastry, yogurt and we usually have hard-boiled eggs. Continental can be as little as donuts and coffee, so we have tried to provide a wider range of options and are looking to expand into hot items soon.

We appreciate your positive comments about the staff. They do pride themselves on providing great service. We hope you will give us another chance the next time that business or pleasure brings you to Southeastern Connecticut. In the meantime, feel free to contact us directly to discuss your recent stay further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Stonington hotels

Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Why pay top dollar just to be in a casino... drive down the road a little more and stay in a beautiful clean and inviting suite. All for far less. The staff and the General Manager are just so accommodating and friendly. We love going back to the Hilltop Inn & Suites. We will look forward to seeing everyone again soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tophat411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HilltopInnGM, General Manager at Hilltop Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I will share them with the staff as they work hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stonington
0.3 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
4.1 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
2.4 mi away
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
#4 of 5 in North Stonington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
3.4 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Inn & Suites

Property: Hilltop Inn & Suites
Address: 373 Norwich Westerly Rd, North Stonington, CT 06359-1516
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > North Stonington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Stonington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilltop Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilltop Inn and Suites North Stonington, CT is conveniently located just four miles from Foxwoods Resort and Casino, the world's largest casino and just a short drive to Mohegan Sun. We offer comfortable rooms as well as King Jacuzzi Suites which include 32" flat screen TV's with DIRECTV and free expanded HBO and sports channels. In-room safe is offered at a moderate fee and Wi-Fi is free. Deluxe continental breakfast and scheduled shuttle to Grand Pequot Tower at Foxwoods is included at no additional charge for registered guests. We are also within minutes of Mystic Seaport and Aquarium, the beautiful beaches of Rhode Island, several vineyards and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilltop Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Inn And Suites
Hilltop Hotel North Stonington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing