We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice and Friendly Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilltop Inn & Suites
GreenLeadersSilver level
Highland
Level Contributor
215 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A Nice and Friendly Place”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I try to get up to the Mystic, Stonington and Rhode Island area a couple times a year. We find the Hilltop to be in a great location as it is approximately 4 - 8 miles from the areas we most frequent. We make our reservations on line and upon arriving are greeted with a friendly smile. They offer a free shuttle to Foxwoods and have a morning continental breakfast (hot waffles). The room is clean and the amenities are fine. We feel this is a nice place to stay at a fair price and plan on staying there again.

Room Tip: The hotel is two floors with no elevator and we always ask for a room on the 1st floor. The hotel h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joevala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    86
    41
    17
    24
See reviews for
27
93
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Rooms were clean, staff was accommodating, and the free breakfast (with waffles!) was delicious! The shuttle to Foxwoods was helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend as a less expensive alternative than the on-site hotels, when visiting Foxwoods.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank star32_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A very good alternative if you're going to Foxwoods or Mystic. Free shuttle to Foxwoods after 5pm till almost midnight which makes the value more attractive. Our room was very clean & good hot breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquarian25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place has a free shuttle to Foxwoods which was so convenient! The room was pretty clean, not bad at all. Staff is very friendly. I would stay here again. We got a great price through Expedia. Some people staying there paid a lot more than we did, I guess we just hit it at the right time! Mind you it's not a hotel..it's an INN so a lot of reviews are of people surprised by that..so just keep that in mind!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce72487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
124 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was inexpensive compared to the others in the Connecticut casino area. It was clean and offered a continental breakfast. The hotel personnel were very pleasant and friendly. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zingara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
168 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on a Sunday night. Everything was there as advertised ( BTW, the dollar or so safe charge was advertised, and you could have it subtracted if you told them you didn't use the safe ). Gee, a bad review over 2 bucks? Well anyways. Front desk was great, and the shuttle was fantastic, right on time and the driver was happy. Continental breakfast was advertised as such: Waffles were good. Would definitley stray here again. Really, what do you want for $69 bucks, the Tower of London? And Foxwoods insisted on a 5 pm check in ( we got our room at 2 pm ). At twice the price. Perhaps the other complaintant should have stayed there.

Room Tip: Get a room on second floor in the back - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Place entering in looked ok and need update; however, the rooms are so incredibly clean and the price you pay here is best in the market. Serves Hot breakfast in the morning.
overall, have stayed to casinos hotels and the value you get for the money is well worthed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank halk t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stonington
0.3 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
4.1 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
2.4 mi away
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
#4 of 5 in North Stonington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
3.4 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Inn & Suites

Property: Hilltop Inn & Suites
Address: 373 Norwich Westerly Rd, North Stonington, CT 06359-1516
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > North Stonington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Stonington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilltop Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilltop Inn and Suites North Stonington, CT is conveniently located just four miles from Foxwoods Resort and Casino, the world's largest casino and just a short drive to Mohegan Sun. We offer comfortable rooms as well as King Jacuzzi Suites which include 32" flat screen TV's with DIRECTV and free expanded HBO and sports channels. In-room safe is offered at a moderate fee and Wi-Fi is free. Deluxe continental breakfast and scheduled shuttle to Grand Pequot Tower at Foxwoods is included at no additional charge for registered guests. We are also within minutes of Mystic Seaport and Aquarium, the beautiful beaches of Rhode Island, several vineyards and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilltop Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Inn And Suites
Hilltop Hotel North Stonington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing