We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were well pleased with the accommodations.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilltop Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilltop Inn & Suites
GreenLeadersSilver level
Schuylkill County, PA
1 review
“We were well pleased with the accommodations.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2009

We stayed at Hilltop for one night. Our room was clean and warm as was the bathroom. The shuttle service to Foxwoods was sufficient. We enjoyed a satisfying continental breakfast the next morning and were pleased with the variety of foods that were offered. Overall our stay was quite pleasant, and we would say there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4PA_Ladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    84
    40
    17
    24
See reviews for
26
91
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ct
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

Went to MGM Grand for my birthday but didn't want to spend the $400 for a room on a saturday night. We got 2 rooms among 7 or 8 of us at the Hilltop Inn and Suites. It was $179 for the night and we didn't get charged for extra people. The hotel was pretty much empty and quiet. We had 2 rooms near each other on the 2nd floor. The doors lead right outside so it makes it nice. The rooms were big and had comfortable beds. It was a good deal after we all split the cost. There was also a complimentary shuttle to the casino.. although they dropped us off at Foxwoods and we had to walk to MGM. Finding the shuttle to take us home was a little bit more difficult, but the cab was about $15 and by then we didn't mind. It's 4 miles from Foxwoods. I defenitely recommend it and would go there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooterdressgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

Couldn't get a room at Foxwoods or Mohegan at any reasonable rate, so booked a room for one night at the Hilltop. Price is right but this "motel" is just the basic 1-2 star accomodation. The room is large enough, with king bed, small round table & chairs & small old style TV. Very sparsely decorated. One unusual feature: the vanity & sink is OUTSIDE the bathroom and has an obnoxious flourescent light over it. The bedding is basic and mattress a bit on the firm side. The problem we had was the HVAC unit (a "through the wall" unit on the outside wall) was SO noisy that it kept me up part of the night. Thankfully, it got cool enough overnight that I could TURN IT OFF and get some sleep! Other than that, it was what I expected for $129.00.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toddtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

My friend and I recently stayed at the Hilltop Inn in N.Stonington, CT this week. The employees were cheerful, respectful and helpful. Our room was neat, very clean, and well maintained. the queen size beds were a little "too soft.."Continental breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tas333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

The Hilltop is perfect if you're looking for a place to stay on a budget near Foxwoods. It's a very basic no-frills place and relatively inexpensive, which is nice, especially if you lose a lot at the casino. We had a really huge room with a king sized bed (which was really comfortable).
It is very close to Foxwoods-about 10-15 minute drive. Don't even bother driving though-take the shuttle, it runs till 2:45am on the weekends.
The staff is very nice-I even got a rose when I checked in, which I thought was a really nice touch. I would defintely stay here again. Free shuttle and free breakfast, what more could you want?

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soxgal91576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

My fiance and I stayed here for a night. We had tickets to a show at Foxwoods and wanted a room which was close and affordable. The rooms were surprisingly large and clean.

When we called down to the front desk to ask for an iron, someone brought it up immediately. We were also upgraded to a king room at no extra charge based on availability. Definitely ask at check-in if you can be upgraded. It's always worth asking.

The shuttle left promptly to bring us to foxwoods, however beware that they fill up FAST heading back to the hotel on a Friday night. We must have missed the shuttle we were initially trying to catch b/c it probably filled up took right off. We had to wait a half hour for the next and make sure we got on to get a seat.

That being said, it's no luxury hotel. If all you're looking for is a place to crash for the night and be close to the action, this is it. I would definitlely go back for that reason.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pspring55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central New York State
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2009

If you want a clean comfortable room with the most welcoming staff I have ever encountered in a hotel, this is it. I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel and staff. This was the first time I have ever been made to feel this welcome by a hotel staff. It was like being part of a family but not intrusive. The bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean, and the continental breakfast was the greatest. You have to try the Belgin waffles. The location was great as there are so many points of interest to be seen short distances from the hotel. The casinos were near by also. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to the area. The cost of the room also was a good deal. If you are looking for a 5 star luxury hotel this is not it, but if you want wonderful service this is it.
Donna from central New York

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank attlmmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stonington
0.3 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
4.1 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
3.8 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
#4 of 5 in North Stonington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Inn & Suites

Property: Hilltop Inn & Suites
Address: 373 Norwich Westerly Rd, North Stonington, CT 06359-1516
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > North Stonington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in North Stonington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilltop Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilltop Inn and Suites North Stonington, CT is conveniently located just four miles from Foxwoods Resort and Casino, the world's largest casino and just a short drive to Mohegan Sun. We offer comfortable rooms as well as King Jacuzzi Suites which include 32" flat screen TV's with DIRECTV and free expanded HBO and sports channels. In-room safe is offered at a moderate fee and Wi-Fi is free. Deluxe continental breakfast and scheduled shuttle to Grand Pequot Tower at Foxwoods is included at no additional charge for registered guests. We are also within minutes of Mystic Seaport and Aquarium, the beautiful beaches of Rhode Island, several vineyards and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilltop Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Inn And Suites
Hilltop Hotel North Stonington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing