We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Millbury, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We just had our first stay and it was a wonderful 3 day experience. I was surprised as to how beautiful and comfortable our room was. The pictures online really don't do justice to how nice they really are. We stayed in a presidential suite and the bed was so comfortable and the jacuzzi was awesome.The staff were friendly and helpful. Michael the manager is a really nice guy, he was checking on all of the guests to make sure all of our needs were met. Tony...he is the jack of all trades. One night he made me cosmos and 2 days later he drove the limo into Foxwoods. Liz is a gem, what a great personality and people person she is. Her personality brought us back to the bar to see her. We look forward to many more stays here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelCt, Manager at Bellissimo Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience as a guest at our property. I was delighted to see that our Presidential Suite met and exceeded your expectations both in luxury and comfort. Thank you as well for highlighting the various staff members who had the opportunity to be of assistance during your visit. We pride ourselves not only on efficient service, but on personal, friendly attention to our guest's needs and I am glad this was your experience.

Once again, thank you for being a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit! Please contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.


Samuel J. Luppino
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    194
    124
    59
    54
See reviews for
88
451
26
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed two nights here and were very happy with the staff and hotel. It was very convenient to Foxwoods and to Mystic Pizza II restaurant. Their shuttle to and from the Casinos were very nice and it was a pleasure to be driven. I would recommend this property as it is a wonderful alternative to the busy casino hotels. The hotel staff is very eager to please in every way. It was very well maintained and very clean. They have a café and also a Starbucks for immediate needs. We will return here soon.

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious. If you like Jacuzzis then request one of the many rooms with one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I recently attended a concert at foxwoods and stayed a night at Bellisimo Grande Hotel with a friend. From the moment we walked in the building we felt warm and welcomed. Given the area this hotel is in it is very elegant and pleasant inside and out. Amanda the assistant manager initially assisted me in making my reservations. She was very professional, attentive and courteous. I was greeted at the front desk by a middle aged woman who was very professional, nice and personable. We were also greeted by Michael the general manager whom I have spoken with in the past and he is always a pleasure to deal with. The hotel room was perfect, immaculate, warming and felt like a comfortable place to sleep. This hotel offers a limousine service to and from Foxwoods that is complimentary which is a huge convenience factor. Patrick the owner of the hotel personally contacted me after emailing him and telling him how great our stay was. I look forward to many future stays here and would highly recommend Bellisimo Grande Hotel to anyone who may be planning a future trip to foxwoods or the general North Stonington, CT area. They truly display what customer care and loyalty is. Thank you again.
Evan Folsom
Boston, Massachusetts

Room Tip: This was my second stay, every room is good I'm sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have been going to the Bellissimo Grande for several years and each time we love it more , the Staff are wonderful! The rooms are Beautiful and spotless , very quiet setting. when we turned the tv on it welcomed us with our name on the screen, We went to the casino in class in their Limo..felt like a King and Queen for the night. We have never had a restful sleep like we did in their beds,not even at home, we loved the Tempurpedic Matress, and the spa hit the spot, since we both have back issues..We have sent several of our friends and family to the Bellissimo, I cant wait to return..Your Hotel is the BEST..Thank you !!!

Room Tip: We love the room on 2nd floor with a spa , and i posted several photos on face book of the hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galyankees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milford
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We recently had difficulty at the Hyatt Hotel in Uncasville near Mohegan Sun - they did not honor our first floor reservation request (that was guaranteed!), even after we told management that there was a "reason" for our request, not just preference. We recently stayed at the Bellissimo Grande in North Stonington, CT, near Foxwoods Casino, and we had a wonderful experience. The staff greeted us with courtesy, gladly fulfilled our reservation request, gave us a free appetizer, and assured a quiet setting. They offer limo service to Foxwoods and have a spa that is to die for! Bellissimo Grande is a well hidden slice of serenity - clean as a whistle to boot!!

Room Tip: Rooms in back of hotel and sides are quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessie012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel and amenities are not anything to go out of your way for. If you plan on going to Foxwoods (4 miles) or the beach (10 miles) it is a convenient place to stay at an average price. Walls are thin, large rooms with little furniture. They hav a lounge - last night it was open from 5-9:30......

Average at best.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hockeygump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelCt, Manager at Bellissimo Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay. Thank you for highlighting the location of our property – uniquely convenient to both Foxwoods Resort/Casino as well as the beautiful Rhode Island beaches.

I was disappointed to see that your experience at our property did not meet your expectations. From the cleanliness of the property to the variety of room options available to the list of services provided for our guests, including our complimentary limousine service, we believe that we offer the best value in the Foxwoods area. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly in order to get a better idea of your specific preferences – I am confident I would be able to match up your expectations with one of our beautiful room options. Please contact me if I can be of any assistance!

Yours in Hospitality,

Samuel J. Luppino
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed 8/6-8/9 and had a great time. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was small,but nice.
It would be nice if they had an area to lounge around outside but not a complaint, just an observation.
Based on some other reviews, we were concerned about noise level at night, but it was quite.
Limited number of TV stations, no YES or NESN unless you went to the lounge.
Centrally located to places we went like Newport, Watch Hill and Mystic. Overall, Happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor incase it gets noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elbie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stonington
0.3 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
211 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.8 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
545 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,730 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellissimo Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellissimo Grande Hotel

Property: Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Address: 411 Norwich Westerly Rd, North Stonington, CT 06359-1516
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > North Stonington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Stonington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bellissimo Grande Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellissimo Grande is a luxury boutique hotel offering 164 well appointed suites located just minutes from Foxwoods Resort & Casino, Mohegan Sun, Mystic Coast and Country, and the sandy shores of Rhode Island. The Bellissimo Grande also features a Roman-inspired indoor pool, The Spa at the Bellissimo Grande and a fitness room. For your convenience, the Tuscany Lounge and Bistro are also available on a predetermined schedule to make your stay most enjoyable. The hotel offers room service and a coffee bar brewing Starbucks Coffee daily. All suites include access to in-room movies, in-room safes, wireless internet access, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, coffee makers and 32" LCD television. A choice of either a Tempurpedic mattress or a Pillowtop mattress is available upon your request base on availability. All of the Venetian and Presidential suites offer a two-person Jacuzzi spa. Some Presidential Roman suites offer in-room fireplaces. Complimentary limousine service to and from Foxwoods Resort Casino is available on a predetermined schedule. We want you to enjoy the ambiance of Italy in this luxury hotel. The hotel is perfect for romantic getaways, bus tours, golf groups, corporate retreats and wedding blocks. The Bellissimo Grande is conveniently located off I-95 exit 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Bellissimo Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellissimo Grande North Stonington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing