We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left a pregnant woman in the cold!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Norwalk
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Norwalk
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Made a reservation.... Showed up with confirmation number and all. They said no reservation for you and thats it. They gave up are room to someone else becuase it was graduation weekend and left a 3 year old and pregnant woman out in the cold!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jaredfrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel and for the money was okay with us. It was not clean but bed was clean and shower was clean and that was the main thing we needed. Walls in bathroom were very dirty. For the money in that area it was not bad.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrtstf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Reading some of the reviews, we were prepared for the worst. However, we needed to book in Norwalk during a busy week there, and the price was almost half of the other hotels in the area. But we were quite pleasantly surprised: The room was large with two very comfortable, clean king size beds (good for a family of four). They provided a refrigerator and microwave as we requested, even though they were not advertised as usual furnishings. Although the motel is close to a busy street, we were not disturbed by road noise. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Best of all, the family that operates the motel was quite friendly, and polite to us; and we observed similar treatment even with difficult customers. Not fancy, but definitely recommended for value at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eflowiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

i have stayed here few time. stuff is not friendy at all. no coffee or tea other than breakfast time. the motel can do so much more but the management lacks the abilities. not close to the highyway, not an easy access for someone new in the area.over all a below average hotel but there are very few option available in that area at his price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riz36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Yuck is all I can say about this hotel. The sheets weren't clean. The room was dirty. Dim lighting (I guess to hide the grime.) The tub was stained. I will never stay in an Econo Lodge again.
The only advantage was that our room was room level so that our car was parked right outside. It was also on the main drag so convenient to lots of restaurants. But the good features did not out weigh the bad for us.

Room Tip: If you are checking in, ask to see your room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayKat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

I wish I checked this site before staying. Many reviews here state about bed bug problem. We checked in and by morning we all had bites all over. Went to doctor and had to trash all clothes and vacuum car well or home will get infested. Don't stay at this known dump!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffnewman28208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Only hotel I found that reservations & would take a dog in CT. Had only 1 king bed and sleeper sofa room. The lamps were dusty & behind furiture. Sofa wbed in it not very
comfortable. Shower faucet needed & good scrubbing & toilet a new seat that fit. Sheet were ok quality. Pillows flattened but we brought our own anyway. Carpets & floor needed a good cleaning. My dog was even dirty from them & sticky. Staff was very friendly & had good coffee. Free breakfast was decent. Has lovely neighbors in the rooms next & above us. It wasnt the best place I've ever stayed but it was a place to sleep & had electricity through the storm. Was def. ok for the price. Did not see any evidence of bugs in my room.

Room Tip: stay on first floor. no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sprinklsprinkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwalk hotels
1.3 mi away
The Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 11 in Norwalk
430 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Norwalk - Stamford
2.2 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Norwalk

Address: 469 Westport Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851-4411
Region: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range: £60 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Norwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing